Possible to create this in C2?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 11:15 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpKAU-YJcN0&feature=player_embedded
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,875
Reputation: 31,883

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 11:20 am

Yes but math.
B
92
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,584

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 8:09 pm

@sqiddster do you can tell me more about this?
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,875
Reputation: 31,883

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 10:54 pm

This should be easy to do mechanicaly, C2 has the capability. However, there is some hardcore math going on in the background there, especially if you are using a 2D engine!
B
92
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,584

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 11:18 pm

Actualy I think for the sole purpose of a "cube room" a small bunch of lines/sprites are needed and the effect can be achieved using parallax on several layers.

With the correct values, I think you could set an invisible sprite object in the middle of the layout and have it moving in specific boundaries according to the accelerometer values.

After for a more complex/navigable 3D maze, then yes heavy maths would be required, I still think a simple wireframe representation like in the example can be emulated.

Cool effect though :)

Edit: Quick example
You can have a bit of the effect when pressing the keys and moving around from one extremity of the screen to another.Kyatric2012-05-08 23:28:30
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
268
S
96
G
66
Posts: 7,215
Reputation: 73,221


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GoblinPortal, MAVERICK, whitephon and 9 guests