Post score from facebook game-something wrong?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:43 pm

Hi again guys, sorry for bothering again but my score is not posting to database, I received big help from Kyatric an Aphrodite in regards to the Post Url but probably I'm doing something wrong my game is inside Facebook and for some reason I'm not able to post the score to the php file, do you see something wrong here?



I'll really appreciate your help since I'm going crazy already, my game is hosted in Godaddy, no Mysql errors and game is inside Facebook.

Thanks again.
B
5
Posts: 23
Reputation: 821

Post » Sat Jun 01, 2013 7:56 pm

Just a thought but if your game is inside of Facebook maybe the request urls are not matching? Ie https will have a hard time requesting http and so forth. Otherwise I'm not sure, sorry :(
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
76
S
22
G
15
Posts: 708
Reputation: 15,958

Post » Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:08 pm

Thanks lanceal, I don't know I'm really new to C2 and ajax stuff, what I can see here is that if I check the functioning of ajax post in Firebug I'm not getting a response from my test.php file. I really don't know what to do   
B
5
Posts: 23
Reputation: 821

Post » Sat Jun 01, 2013 9:57 pm

In nightly there is a developer tools or console something or other with a network section.have you tried pulling that up and running the app? That should show you any error message you might have.
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
76
S
22
G
15
Posts: 708
Reputation: 15,958


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: justintime0185, oddreal, TRMG, twomonocles, wmsgva and 9 guests