Post screenshots of what you're working on!!

Show us your works in progress and request feedback

Post » Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:57 am

In MGUY Puzzle, player will become a notorious bank robber of Texas. You must check and find the right way to escape safely with your money before you are surrounded by the police.
Follow me at Newgrounds :D
http://draf.newgrounds.com/follow
Iris2013-07-08 10:00:42
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 828

Post » Mon Jul 08, 2013 10:34 pm

@herniewise , great classic look. Hope we can play it soon!
B
50
S
15
G
11
Posts: 366
Reputation: 12,043

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:42 am

Hi, this is the first screenshots of the level.


B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 5,587

Post » Tue Jul 09, 2013 11:05 pm



I'm currently still working on the mansion. Today I've added some moss and plants and I made grass. :)
B
78
S
18
G
5
Posts: 175
Reputation: 7,391

Post » Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:59 am

@RandomExile sadly, worst thing happened. My cap file got corrupted and i'm getting a "Not enough video memory" message when i try to open any of the layouts. Tried to fix it without luck. Anyway, it took me a couple days, someday i will start it again i guess!
B
22
S
5
G
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 3,267

Post » Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:27 am

@herniewise
That's no good that it got corrupted. If you pm me the cap I can see if I can fix it or at least recover as much of it as possible.
One thought though... Have you tried opening up the task manager and see if any temp.exe are running? They are the preview executables and from time to time they don't close properly and still take up VRAM.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Wed Jul 10, 2013 1:02 pm

Thanks @R0J0hound! I already sended you the cap as i'm a little anxious on this one D:

This game is part of a Game Jam that ends on Saturday and i had it almost finished! I've never got any problem with my other Construct Projects.
B
22
S
5
G
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 3,267

Post » Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:42 pm

@herniewise
Check your pm, it's fixed. The gameboy background was corrupted and had to be removed. You'll have to re-add it.R0J0hound2013-07-10 19:43:13
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:12 am

R0J0hound, ever the hero!
B
50
S
15
G
11
Posts: 366
Reputation: 12,043

Post » Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:03 am

@Slow You may want to look at removing the buttons and see if you can implement it using touch and swipes as it is more natural. On screen buttons for touch take away from the action as the player constantly has to look for where the buttons are when their hands shift.... just a thought. Looks good so far...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

PreviousNext

Return to Works in Progress/Feedback Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Paradox, Quellquun and 1 guest