Presales question - install on 2 machines?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:53 pm

I`m interested in upgrading my free version of Construct 2.

Does anyone know if I will be able to install on both my desktop and my laptop, or will the registered version on run on one machine?!

Thanks.
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2,885

Post » Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:44 pm

I have it running on 4 machines, that I can work on any of them depending on which system I am sitting at the moment. You just need to get sure, that you are the only one who is using it :)
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Wed Sep 05, 2012 5:51 pm

Yup, some more details..
When you buy the license you can download a document containing your license number.
You can just place it in your C2 folder or Documents.
You won't need to login or anything, Scirra doesn't count how many computers it's being used on, but the number of times you have downloaded the license file does appear to be recorded!
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Wed Sep 05, 2012 7:05 pm

Cool!

Thanks very much for your help!

B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2,885

Post » Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:31 pm

See How Construct 2 licenses work for more information.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests