Pressing F4 wiill run the Layout

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:48 am

Which is ok... however if you're closing for example, the image editor by using the default keyboard shortcut alt+f4, it thinks you want to run the layout... which is a minor annoyance... but after hours of switching through images (I'm a huge shortcut guy) it becomes annoying having to manually close the browser window that pops up as well.

Is there a possibility to maybe change the shortcut from F4, to say... F6 or something? Or even change the shortcut so that it doesn't activate if the image window is up? Either way would work. :)
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:57 am

No issue here. Pressing alt+F4 is closing windows only without running preview.
btw. You can press ESC for most of panels and windows in C2, and it will close them as well.
B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 2:19 am

@Nitro187, are you talking about the C2 image editor, or a third-party one?

If you talking about the third-party program, then one of my favorite shortcuts is Alt+Tab to switch programs really fast!
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 4:40 am

Nope, talking about the built in sprite editor specifically. Also does it on the tile background editor, sprite font editor, etc etc. Pressing ESC does in fact close those windows, but I'm used to alt+F4, even though it's more keystrokes.

I did a few tests, and pressing F4 in the sprite editor does nothing (as expected).... but pressing alt+F4 closes the sprite editor, and runs the current layout. Pressing alt+F4 on windows like, "add object" don't seem to have this bug... just the sprite editor type windows.

It doesn't do it every time, but it does it about 80% of the time... it's really random.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:25 pm

That's strange. I did some test before I wrote my last post and it worked fine. I did test it again few minutes ago and still works fine. Alt+F4 just closing opened window without running preview on my side.
B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:17 pm

Looks like if you hold Alt, hold F4, release F4 then release Alt it's OK, but if you release Alt before F4 then releasing F4 runs a preview. Post it to the bugs forum so I don't forget.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:41 pm

Ashley wrote:Looks like if you hold Alt, hold F4, release F4 then release Alt it's OK, but if you release Alt before F4 then releasing F4 runs a preview. Post it to the bugs forum so I don't forget.


Thanks Ashley; and it's already in the bugs forum.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:37 pm

Oops, still getting used to the new forum layout :)
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361

Post » Mon Feb 24, 2014 6:13 pm

lol, no worries. :)
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:47 pm

Thanks, should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,361


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests