Pressing undo while using tilemap changes tilemap

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:31 pm

Problem Description
When I am editing a tilemap using the tilemap editor and I press undo (ctl+z) it changes to a different tilemap.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Click on a tilemap in the Projects viewer
  • Draw tiles using tilemap editor
  • Press undo
  • Trying to continue painting, C2 has chosen a different tilemap.

Observed Result
I presume this to be the tilemap that was in use at some point before I started using the timemap. It may be doing some kind of parallel undo which undo's the recent tilemap editing as well as the chosen tilemap upon beginning work on this one. If I, say, chose a sprite and close the editor, then select the tilemap I am using and undo, it fixes this problem.

Construct 2 Version ID
221
B
39
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,110
Reputation: 11,184

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:40 pm

Closing, please follow the bug report guidelines (attach a .capx)
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,207

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:45 pm

Ashley wrote:Closing, please follow the bug report guidelines (attach a .capx)

I didn't think it needed an example as it's a global issue with any project, non-dependent on any particular project.
B
39
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,110
Reputation: 11,184

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:09 pm

The bug report requirements state that a .capx is mandatory and explains why that requirement exists.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,207

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:52 pm

Ashley wrote:The bug report requirements state that a .capx is mandatory and explains why that requirement exists.

Okay, is there a way to report this in a less official way without a capx? Simply because my description of the bug is as much as is needed, I could make a capx with two tilesets and upload that, it would be effectively the same thing.
B
39
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,110
Reputation: 11,184

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:57 pm

Then do that.
It's 100% quicker than arguing.
You might check that there are no bug reports resembling yours.
Chances are it's a known issue.
Image ImageImage
B
164
S
49
G
139
Posts: 7,967
Reputation: 92,400

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:24 pm

Zebbi wrote:Okay, is there a way to report this in a less official way without a capx?

No. After dealing with literally thousands of useless bug reports, you either follow the bug report guidelines, or your report is ignored.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,207

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:00 pm

newt wrote:Then do that.
It's 100% quicker than arguing.
You might check that there are no bug reports resembling yours.
Chances are it's a known issue.

Who was arguing?

Ashley wrote:
Zebbi wrote:Okay, is there a way to report this in a less official way without a capx?

No. After dealing with literally thousands of useless bug reports, you either follow the bug report guidelines, or your report is ignored.


Done, new concise bug report in the forum.
B
39
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,110
Reputation: 11,184


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests