preview not working

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 5:15 am

@CAWithey , relax the new update will come soon o.o be patient
B
45
S
15
G
6
Posts: 795
Reputation: 11,935

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:58 am

Sure it's a very frustrating situation for some people, stable release have some problems and beta too ... so unlucky people have always problems but Scirra team are courageous to give us so many updates in few days ... every week new features can be tested so it's a amazing work !

Seems also they know well when it's more wisely to wait and they choose not releasing the ".exe" export feature in R96. I'm sure the next release will come soon and solve this problems because they are always working hard to give us asap the best.
naelian2012-06-28 09:00:38
B
16
S
5
G
3
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,240

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:01 pm

Absolutely, and that's exactly what I'm doing--waiting 'til the next release to continue working, and I'm confident it'll be out soon. However, this still diverges from the fact that Scirra Online Arcade required a beta version in order to upload projects. My super-ultimate-main point of all of this is: shouldn't the Scirra Arcade accept stable releases and not force the user to upgrade to a possibly broken beta version?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,964

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:29 pm

This has been discussed before, but in summary: for technical reasons the Scirra Arcade can only accept submissions from one version of C2. This is a problem and we want to fix it but it's technically complicated and will have to stay like this for the time being unfortunately. Either we set that to the last stable release and beta testers can't submit games, or we set it to the last beta release and stable users need to upgrade to a beta release to submit. The latter is how we prefer to do it, so we can get games using the latest features on the Arcade.

Unfortunately this does make it difficult to submit when a beta release is dud (like r96), but this should only happen irregularly, and with approximately weekly updates you should only have a few days wait then you can submit again.

Hope that helps explain the situation!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:46 pm

@CAWithey , also i'm waiting and i'm not doing anything but i started to do sprites for the game because i'm working in more than one game ^^
B
45
S
15
G
6
Posts: 795
Reputation: 11,935

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 5:56 am

Hi Guys, I know this is an old thread, but did the problem go away for you? I seem to get this constantly now in a recent project for 103.2 (stable). I've even gone back and deleted out all of the includes, and then stripped the project down to just two layouts to try and debug it.

Unfortunately for me on hitting preview, it loads sometimes in an infinite loop, and other times it comes back with that "every tick" error in zsangerous' post.
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:45 am

@EyeHawk , yes it fixed
B
45
S
15
G
6
Posts: 795
Reputation: 11,935

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:35 am

@zsangerous - so did the problem just get fixed in later versions, or did you need to structure your events in a certain way (e.g. removed your includes)?

I've never had issues before, but the latest project is quite big.
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:06 am

Actually no worries, I found a work-around with wamp which seems reliable:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/alternate-method-of-previewing_topic57624_post358096.html?KW=#358096
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest