Problem filling drop down list with array data

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:31 am

Hi, my problem is that when I try to fill the drop down list with array data it keeps just looping the same data over and over again.

I have an 100x2 Array.

Here I only have one item called ICT, but the list just keeps looping it many times to the list.
Image

And here is my eventsheet for that:
Image

It would be great if someone could help me. I'm pretty new at this kind of things.
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:40 am

That is odd indeed. Where do you initialize/add stuff to the array?
B
42
S
14
G
3
Posts: 165
Reputation: 5,115

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:54 am

add some trigger above....
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,514
Reputation: 11,039

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:55 am

I add my stuff to the array by two text blocks.
Image
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:57 am

korbaach wrote:add some trigger above....


What do you mean?
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 1:02 am

Image

OR

Image
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,514
Reputation: 11,039

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 1:13 am

korbaach wrote:Image

OR

Image


Thank you very much!
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:18 pm

You can also use Array.CurValue instead of Array.At(Array.CurX).
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bclikesyou, blackhornet, brunopalermo, mekonbekon and 25 guests