Problem javaScript errors

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:39 pm

I'm developing a game with Construct 2 but when I run it come out the following errors:
- Javascript error!
SyntaxError: illegal character
http://localhost:50000/data.js, line 609 (with undefined)

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer!

. Assertion failure: Unable to load project: no JSON model available. Usually this means an error has prevented the browser loading a script. It may be a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin. Check the browser's error console for more information.

Stack trace:
assert2 @ http://localhost:50000/preview_prelude.js:12
Runtime.prototype.load @ http://localhost:50000/preview.js:628
Runtime @ http://localhost:50000/preview.js:183
cr.createRuntime @ http://localhost:50000/preview.js:3143
@ http://localhost:50000/:69
f.Callbacks / n @ http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.7.1.min.js:2
f.Callbacks / o.fireWith @ http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.7.1.min.js:2
. @ ready http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.7.1.min.js:2
B @ http://localhost:50000/jquery-1.7.1.min.js:2
-Javascript error!
TypeError: cr.getProjectModel is not a function
http://localhost:50000/preview.js, line 629 (with undefined)

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer



As I got to the end of the development of the game and I would not re develop from the start, I would like to know how to fix it
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 302

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 2:51 pm

I have this same problem seriously no one knows how to fix this?
B
6
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,567

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 10:49 pm

You need to post a report to the Bugs forum with complete details (such as your .capx file and steps to reproduce) otherwise we cannot do anything to help you.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sun Oct 26, 2014 5:04 am

I have noticed that this happens if you have missing files.

1. Save your project.
2. Close it.
3. Open it.
4. Note all the files it says are missing.
5. Replace those files
6. Close your project
7. Reopen your project.
8. Run it.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 902

Post » Sun Oct 26, 2014 7:18 am

@mwmwmw

Why have you pointlessly bumped and replied to a post that's nearly 18 months old?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,841
Reputation: 48,283

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:29 am

Had a similar issue, solved it, this was my solution, posted it here.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 902


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans, humanescape and 6 guests