Problem of lag only after export ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:20 am

Hello,
I'm checking all option of the software, everything work extremly fine (really good software) except the most important one...

I want a simple app on my desktop like old games.
So I select "Choose a platform to export to" => "Desktop" => "Node-Webkit"... The process work

Then I get a folder, I open the application and here is my problem:
=> I get a big freeze after few secondes, then the game works extremly fine for few secondes, etc... it's weird. It's not a lag, it's a freeze of 3 secondes :(

Even with only ONE behavior on an object...

Also I have no problem at all with the preview (using the "Run Layout" icon of the software and Google Chrome) I can't blame my computer if it works on google :(

Am I doing something wrong ? (I've arlready read the full manual and I'm a bit frustrated)
Please help :mrgreen: I give cookies :mrgreen:

Problem Fixed! I downloaded the last version of Node Webkit, then I pasted my file in it, it's working perfectly :) I thought it was a software of C2 but it's external ^^
Last edited by foxmaster on Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
5
Posts: 46
Reputation: 334

Post » Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:36 am

Well, some users are having issues with the newest version of node-webkit, but your symptoms sound different. Or...maybe not.

How do you define a 'big freeze'? A few frames? A half second? Many seconds?

Have you tried exporting any of the template game projects that come with C2?
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:57 am

TiAm wrote:Well, some users are having issues with the newest version of node-webkit, but your symptoms sound different. Or...maybe not.

How do you define a 'big freeze'? A few frames? A half second? Many seconds?

Have you tried exporting any of the template game projects that come with C2?

=> I don't know, some of the projects couldn't open due to the version, others did, here I've just created a new project 640x480, I imported 1 object, I added the behavior "move left/right/down/top" then I rendered... And I get freeze with that... :( it's ridiculous...


I define this big freeze like that:
1- The game opens immediatly
2- The smooth of the screen suggest it's at least 60fps, absolutly no lag
3-When I press a button the object move immediatly, no latency
4-Suddently with no "previous lag frame", the game freeze, the image doesn't move at all.
5- My cpu infos are not frozen (cpu 25% , ram 40% , core to regular temperature) The computer and other stuff work as usual
6-After 3 or 4 seconds (randomly) the game unfreeze and return immediatly to 60fps (extremly smooth)

I tried everything, tomorrow I'll check the app on another computer to check ... my friend has the exact same computer so this is a good reference...

I'm wondering if the game is correctly exported... or if the problem is the "stuff" that runs the game :(
B
5
Posts: 46
Reputation: 334

Post » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:03 am

foxmaster wrote:=> I don't know, some of the projects couldn't open due to the version, others did...


Huh? That doesn't make sense...all of the included templates should work. What version of C2 are you running?

foxmaster wrote:I define this big freeze like that:
1- The game opens immediatly
2- The smooth of the screen suggest it's at least 60fps, absolutly no lag
3-When I press a button the object move immediatly, no latency
4-Suddently with no "previous lag frame", the game freeze, the image doesn't move at all.
5- My cpu infos are not frozen (cpu 25% , ram 40% , core to regular temperature) The computer and other stuff work as usual
6-After 3 or 4 seconds (randomly) the game unfreeze and return immediatly to 60fps (extremly smooth)


This sounds different from the recent problems people have had with node. IIRC, there were some similar issues months and months ago, but those were on mac and have been fixed for ages.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:23 pm

TiAm wrote:
foxmaster wrote:=> I don't know, some of the projects couldn't open due to the version, others did...


Huh? That doesn't make sense...all of the included templates should work. What version of C2 are you running?

=> I didn't understand that C2 meant Construct 2 (lol) I have Release 178 (64bit) (when I go to "About")

=> Bad news, I tried the mini app on another computer and it does freeze too :(

=> I tried the prenium version on another computer but it can't export to desktop... :( damn it :(

=> I tried the debug screen to see each performance... during the full game the cpu is around 6% use, I added an fps command and it always show 60fps :( I'm now sure the game is ok but when I export it to desktop the problem appears :(
B
5
Posts: 46
Reputation: 334


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests