Problem on Scirra Arcade

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 7:06 pm

Hello,
I have problem with my game uploaded on Arcade. When I click on website somewhere outside the game window I cant back to the game. Mouse click responds correctly but other controls (arrows, wsad, space) doesnt work.

My game:
http://www.scirra.com/arcade/shooter/5354/chytra-gra

I checked on Chrome and IE, both the same problem. I have no idea how to repair it.

Thanks for help.
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,201

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 7:36 pm

I have this problem too, I have to hit the tab key multiple times, to refocus the game.
https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=152506

And that is why you shall respect the bug reports guidelines, not only giving a capx is making the bug reproductible in one click in a situation they can work with (less time wasted trying to reproduce vague instructions) but also it helps filtering false positives.

Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
42
S
17
G
16
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 15,345

Post » Fri May 17, 2013 8:01 am

Ok, but can I change something in game to get rid of this problem permanently?
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,201

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 5:35 pm

Try to export and update your upload to the arcade with r131.
One of the changes concerns the issue of focus you're talking about, have a try and see if it is better.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Mon May 20, 2013 7:02 pm

Thanks, now its working :)
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,201


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest