problem when you click a button

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:04 am

In the initial menu screen, I have the buttons : new game and options. when I click the Options button , I am directed to the options screen. this screen has a back button , which should lead back to the home menu . The problem is that this button again , is in the same position of the new game button , just in different layers. When I click "back" he's performing the action of the new game button, which is on a different layer, wonder how I can solve this problem . for when I click "back" , exit the options screen and return to the initial menu, and not for the new game

:cry: :|
B
5
Posts: 3
Reputation: 233

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:12 am

*moved to a more appropriate section
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
130
S
29
G
80
Posts: 5,267
Reputation: 55,966

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:48 pm

You could share the .capx so we can see better what is going on.
However if I understood correctly, you could go around this problem by disabling all the buttons from the home menu when the options screen is active.
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 848

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:16 am

really , that was the problem ... helped me a lot , thank you :)
B
5
Posts: 3
Reputation: 233


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests