Problem with arrays on server

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:23 pm

Hello guys,

I have a "little" problem with the html5 exporting.
In the test area (server from Construct 2) the "game" works fine. But if I export the game and load it on my RaspberryPi Apache2 Server or WebMatrix (IIS) I have the problem that I can't access to any array contant! ???

I have create a textbox to show the array contant. Works fine on test area but not on any servers.

Yes, I'm a rookie in server configuration and so I haven't no idea to fix the proble. I have create on the apache a .htaccess file for MIME configuration but the problem still exists.
Can you help me, please?

Please tell me if you need other informations to help me.

Software:
Construct 2 219 (64-bit) Free Version

(I hope my english is readable and understandable)
B
5
S
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 423

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:39 pm

BillAlex wrote:Hello guys,

I have a "little" problem with the html5 exporting.
In the test area (server from Construct 2) the "game" works fine. But if I export the game and load it on my RaspberryPi Apache2 Server or WebMatrix (IIS) I have the problem that I can't access to any array contant! ???

I have create a textbox to show the array contant. Works fine on test area but not on any servers.

Yes, I'm a rookie in server configuration and so I haven't no idea to fix the proble. I have create on the apache a .htaccess file for MIME configuration but the problem still exists.
Can you help me, please?

Please tell me if you need other informations to help me.

Software:
Construct 2 219 (64-bit) Free Version

(I hope my english is readable and understandable)


This really isn't C2 related and I would say falls beyond the scope of this forum.

This is really just about server configuration, so there are far better places to get such information.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,486
Reputation: 59,758

Post » Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:36 am

This probably won't be any help because I'm not all that knowledgeable with Apache servers myself, and certainly not with the one you are using. My first thought would be an ip address reading issue or a faulty FTP configuration? And what script are you using? Windows or Linux? I use a dedicated game server through 1&1 and it requires ip address confirmation and operates through secure FTP. So I really can't say what your problem is, but would suggest that you try to look into those areas first. Is it just the game transfer that you are having problems with, or file transfers to the server in general?
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 220

Post » Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:17 pm

It's hardly an array problem. Are you loading a file with AJAX?
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,670

Post » Sun May 01, 2016 11:53 am

Thanks for your help!
The problem is solved alone. I think it was a non-charged configuration of Apache. Sorry for my mistake!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 423


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests