problem with construct 2- become unstable

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:07 pm

I have a problem with construct 2, I build a game that now has 60 levels and will have a 130th Now when traveling on the levels and duplicates it gives me an error 'program has stopped responding' I fear I will not finish the game on time (binds me my first contract with the customer)

program stops working when I open it again what do I do?delgado2012-07-25 15:47:32
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:10 pm

Construct 2 has stopped responding or the game running in a browser? Do you know exactly what causes the problem?
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:11 pm

construct stopped responding when i work on project, sometimes when i switch levels in event sheet. is getting worse now i cant open my capxdelgado2012-07-24 17:14:53
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:21 pm

Hmmm...

File size?
Computer specs?
Program info (Memory usage)?

It sounds like you're computer's conking out due to stress, have you tried just running Construct 2 and setting it's priority to High in the Task Manager?
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:27 pm

File size 1.38 MB capx-
specification computer Intel Core i5 2.26 GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470 512 VRAM
6GB DDR3
Windows 7 32 bit

Priority changed from 'normal' to 'high' and I try to load my project again
as a result of the same error pops up before you load the entire project
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Wed Jul 25, 2012 1:54 am

This happened to me too. I worked for weeks on the contest project. Had it pretty snazzy. Then suddenly the project would no longer open. Actually it opened, displayed the layout and other tabs. Yet the the pages were blank. I only had two days to re-do my contest entry. I was wondering if I hit a maximum of events and it locked up or something.
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:00 am

In my opinion, construct 2 becomes unstable when it has load a lot of layouts
I think @Ashley must look at it and if you can fix this please do this fas as you can i have 7 days left to finish my project. Thanks!delgado2012-07-25 10:28:46
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:48 am

C2 is unstable when it has a lot of opened tabs at the same time. I was doing a game with 50 layouts, and got the problem. Close all the layout you aren't currently working on...
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:44 am

@pode i cant open my project now, he stops responding before all layouts have been loaded. You have right, 50+ layouts its dead end i dont know this beforedelgado2012-07-26 10:45:22
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:57 am

How about using the backup file?

If there's no other way, you can send Ashley an email describe about this problem, maybe he can help you quickly (just a hint, i don't know for sure).
B
34
S
8
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 5,791

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DTernes and 2 guests