Problem with objectcount expression

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 1:12 pm

Hey guys

So I'm working on a little 2D minecraft-esque game, and the objectcount expression doesn't seem to add up... Blocks that aren't in a surrounding chunk are destroyed, and this shows when you manually calculate the amount of blocks with a For Each loop. However, the objectcount doesn't reflect that these block are being destroyed, so I'm getting a count of thousands and the program comes to a crawl - even when the objects are being visibly destroyed.

Any help?

File can be found here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1378330/objectCountProblem.capx
B
55
S
12
G
8
Posts: 339
Reputation: 9,314

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:20 pm

I'm getting an error trying to open it, "unknown behavior ID". Are you using any other behaviors that I should install first?
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2011 11:53 pm

Ah, yes, sorry. The program uses the RandomPlus plugin, which can be found here:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-randomplus_topic45261.html
B
55
S
12
G
8
Posts: 339
Reputation: 9,314

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:04 am

I can't get it to install right... This is actually the first plugin I've ever installed. Mind giving me some brief instructions?
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:37 am

Make a folder in c2folder\exporters\html5\plugins
Name it something like randomplus.
Put the files (common.js, edittime.js, runtime.js and PluginIcon.ico) in the newly created folder.

You're done, launch C2 it should recognize the plugin (don't do it while C2 is launched, it would need a restart anyway)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:51 am

Huh, that's what I did. Still no luck. I'll redownload the files and try again I guess.

Edit: Nope, still getting the error. I even reinstalled C2 for the new release. Maybe I'm just destined to not have plugins. SullyTheStrange2011-10-17 01:14:59
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 1:11 am

Hey Sully. Try downloading the plugin again, the files might have been out of date.
B
55
S
12
G
8
Posts: 339
Reputation: 9,314


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Rezzon71, theosciandra and 26 guests