Problem with Pausing

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:36 am

Hello!
I downloaded the free version of construct 2 a month ago and i am enjoying my journey.
Can anyone help me with a game that i am making?
If i press P, the game should pause, And if i again press P, the game should continue - and i am not able to do this.
What i succeeded for now was: Press P for pause (timescale 0) Press enter for resume (timescale 1)

Please help me, and sorry for bad english :D
B
6
Posts: 10
Reputation: 267

Post » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:37 am

Please move this topic to "How do I?" I posted it here by mistake
B
6
Posts: 10
Reputation: 267

Post » Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:10 pm

You should just need a subevent (on Press P) that checks if timescale = 0, then set timescale=1, Else, timescale = 0.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
241
Posts: 3,734
Reputation: 134,494

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:37 am

i am not able to 'CHECK' timescale, more guidance pls?
B
6
Posts: 10
Reputation: 267

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:49 am

Hello praveensvsrk.

Its simple:

On Press P set Timescale to timescale = 1 ? 0 : 1 (the Programm will check if Timescale is 1. If its 1, Construct 2 will change the Timescale to 0. But if Timescale is not 1 it will change it to 1. )

Or the simplest would be: On Press P set Timescale to 1 - timescale
B
15
S
8
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,019


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Armench, Artcadev, farsen, mariusvm, PROxMTswatTR and 18 guests