Problem with Platform Behaviour

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:11 am

I have 2 capx files
with error

without error
both containing same events, same sprite,
everything is same but I don't know what is wrong with the second one
Why walk movement is not accurately
please take a look on both capx and help me to find out the problem.
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:23 am

solved setting (on Mario sprite) bounding boxe for collision poligon, and bottom point for whole animation and all animations, sorry mi english (open pixture in new tabe to see full)
Image
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 278
Reputation: 3,239

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:45 am

I did also like you nn81. But my result was the same like from luckyrawatlucky. I must look what i did wrong...
My Project at this time: robottory-2d-platformer-devlog_t190807



(Sorry for my english. I know it is not the best)
B
16
S
9
G
4
Posts: 111
Reputation: 3,362

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:16 am

nothing happened with this
i set all frames to bounding box
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:56 am

Cryttexx wrote:I did also like you nn81. But my result was the same like from luckyrawatlucky. I must look what i did wrong...

luckyrawatlucky wrote:nothing happened with this
i set all frames to bounding box

bounding box of all frames of ALL ANIMATIONS? and all IMAGE POINTS of ALL ANIMATIONS too??
on my PC work > <
https://youtu.be/Wm3J1T8czvM
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 278
Reputation: 3,239

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 10:13 am

luckyrawatlucky Open your ERROR file then open your ANIMATION. Here set image point to bottom and click apply to the whole animation. This will correct your movements. AT MOMENT YOUR IMAGE POINT IS IN CENTRE
B
251
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,964
Reputation: 40,723

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:06 am

ok i got it
i never did bottom point
thanks to all
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:24 am

NN81 wrote:solved setting (on Mario sprite) bounding boxe for collision poligon, and bottom point for whole animation and all animations, sorry mi english (open pixture in new tabe to see full)
Image

just what im saying
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 278
Reputation: 3,239

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:26 pm

NN81 bounding box has nothing to do with. Bounding checks for collision.
B
251
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,964
Reputation: 40,723

Post » Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:42 pm

Lordshiva1948 wrote:NN81 bounding box has nothing to do with. Bounding checks for collision.

i know but if you read well my feedback instruction or see the right side of the picture opening it on new tab, or see the video you notice that i change the image point too.
i have change collision too because some of the sprite coming with box others with poligons, so for uniforming all.
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 278
Reputation: 3,239

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests