Problem with setup of Score and Health system

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:40 pm

Hi, I'm new to Construct2.
I'm strugling with the Score and Health system. I can't make it work.

I want the car to gain score, 1 point, when colliding with the yellow balloon. And to lose 1 health when colliding with the grey balloon.
Thanks to Hardty, the numbers are showing in the HUD. But the numbers arn't changing.
Last edited by meman on Mon Jul 07, 2014 3:11 pm, edited 6 times in total.
B
5
Posts: 43
Reputation: 403

Post » Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:55 pm

Do carefully what I say: first add two global variables: health & points then
add condition: When car collides with yellow balloon ==> action: add 1 to health
add condition: when car collides with grey ballon ==> action: subtract 1 from health
that's should work :D
btw, your game sound interesting!
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
54
S
15
G
5
Posts: 852
Reputation: 11,346

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:02 pm

I did this, but the number of points and health don't show in the HUD. Check the capxfile, and please fix it and send it back. Also tell what you have done.
B
5
Posts: 43
Reputation: 403

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:42 pm

Sorry @meman ,I can't I have release 146 while you saved it in release 173. I can't do it :cry:
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
54
S
15
G
5
Posts: 852
Reputation: 11,346

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:48 pm

No problem, thanks for your help Naji.

Can someone help me with this problem please?
B
5
Posts: 43
Reputation: 403

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 2:04 pm

Let's i try
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
54
S
10
G
1
Posts: 411
Reputation: 5,655

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 2:16 pm

@meman try to check your email,i've send it to you
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
54
S
10
G
1
Posts: 411
Reputation: 5,655

Post » Sun Jul 06, 2014 7:02 pm

Thanks alot @Hardty , Now the numbers on health and score are showing.
But the numbers arn't changing when I collide with the yellow and grey balloon.

I'm sending you an email. Can you fix the file with the r173 version of construct2 please?
B
5
Posts: 43
Reputation: 403

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 8:27 am

@Meman did you couldn't use r174?
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
54
S
10
G
1
Posts: 411
Reputation: 5,655

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:40 pm

Hi @Hardty, I had to install the r174 beta version, then I can open it. It's ok if you want to send r174 files.

Thanks to youi the numbers are showing in the HUD. But the numbers arn't changing. Can you please help me with that?
B
5
Posts: 43
Reputation: 403

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MoscowModder, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests