Problem with SwapBuffers :(

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:06 pm

Hi,

I was wondering on where to post this so I hope here is the right place. I've been using Construct 2 for a while now and recently installed it in an Asus G73JH laptop that I bought like a year ago. The thing is, when I try to run Construct, it says "Error rendering view: SwapBuffers failed". For this reason, any layout that I open/create get's stuck. I don't know (or think) that this is a bug, but I'm not able to find a solution.

What I found recently is that it might be my graphic drivers, but every time I try to update them, the laptop doesn't recognize them.

Thank you in advance.
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:13 pm

Yep, definitely sounds like a graphics card driver problem. You'll just have to find a way to update your drivers I'm afraid.

I know it's not easy - some of these vendor sites are so badly designed its almost as if they're trying to stop you, but you have to hunt around a bit and hopefully you can find the right one after a while...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2011 10:14 am

Thanks, I'll see what I can do then.
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:49 pm

It worked!

I don't know what the difference was, but the last time I tried the drivers were actually recognized.

Construct 2 is running smoothly as ever now.

Thank you for your time.
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 2,725

Post » Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:46 pm

Glad to hear it's sorted :)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests