Problems exporting my app

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 8:32 am

Hi everyone!

I'm new on Construct 2 and I'm having some issues.
My main problem now is when I export to Phonegap to android device. I select apk, aupload the files as *.zip.. everything seems ok. Install the app... and then a blank screen.

Ideas, suggestions??

Thanks in advance!
B
9
Posts: 5
Reputation: 697

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:17 pm

Can somebody help me please. I can't fix it.
B
9
Posts: 5
Reputation: 697

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:22 pm

When you go to zip up your exported files, don't include the "phonegap" JS file.
Should work then.
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 2,389

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:10 pm

@Intrepid, is this a bug in Construct 2's export to PhoneGap? Last I tried the PhoneGap JS file was required, have they changed this now?
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,288

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:54 pm

@Ashley, I think right now it's with phonegap. Leaving out the JS file
worked in R80.2 and R82 exports, so I don't think it's Construct.
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 2,389

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 11:11 pm

@Intrepid, I just tried exporting a PhoneGap test app in r83, I left in the PhoneGap.js file, and it worked fine. So I don't think that's the problem. Are you sure it's not the export bug in r81? @Inni, what version of C2 are you using?
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,288

Post » Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:29 am

@Ashley, I just tried exporting in R83, and leaving the phonegap.js
file still results in a white screen. It's just 1 layout with 1 sprite.
Are you changing anything in the JS file, or doing something different
than what the guide/tutorial says?
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 44
Reputation: 2,389

Post » Sat Mar 24, 2012 4:56 am

@Intrepid, no, just a straightforward export, zip and upload to PhoneGap Build. I ran it on a HTC Sensation running Android 2.3, what did you run it on?

Since we haven't figured out what's wrong yet you should be aware that not including phonegap.js might break it for other phones. It's a required file.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,288

Post » Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:48 am

maybe something is wrong in phonegap.js??

B
9
Posts: 5
Reputation: 697

Post » Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:51 am

same for me. Not including phonegsp.js makes it work.
B
9
Posts: 5
Reputation: 697

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests