Problems Thread

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:20 am

Ok guys, No one has to listen to my suggestion but this section of the forum is being polluted by unorganised bug reports and what not. I think we should devise a system to report them, so im going to do this.

ever time there is a new release, i will put the releases name in a new post. if you find a problem post your information about the problem below it. do -not- reply to the problem report saying 'i got that too' or 'fix it please' etc. Supply details such as what the problem is, the error it gives, if any and how a developer may recreate the problem so they can see for themselves. these three seem to be the main things needed. If you cannot recreate the problem give the person a PM to check if its a problem on there computer, or if the instructions given to recreate the event are wrong so that the individual may edit there post accordingly. admins could edit that persons post with a '[color=green:2jzfewfj]Fixed![/color:2jzfewfj]' to act like a little check off list for themselves, and to let us know.

Remember, keep this thread clean, i will begin below:



Construct build 0.85 problems to be fixed below
B
2
G
5
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,294

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:23 am

When you edit a sprites icon and attempt to place an image point in the image editing window that pops up, you will get an error message, which reads:
B
2
G
5
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,294

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 6:34 am

It may just be my system which could be a bit slow..

AMD athlon (tm) 64 X2 Dual, Core Processor 4800+, 2.50 GHz, 2.00 GB of RAM

but when i set the auto save on my computer lags alot. alot is an understatement, too. Not sure if it can be fixed, but optimized somehow to make it faster?
B
2
G
5
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,294

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:00 am

[quote="Tidus97":383q3wc1]When you edit a sprites icon and attempt to place an image point in the image editing window that pops up, you will get an error message, which reads:
[/quote:383q3wc1]

Are you editing the icon or the sprite itself?

Because trying to put an image point on an icon crashes for me, too. Which makes sense, at least... the icons don't have image points. It's just an icon, not a sprite. The image point and hotspot options shouldn't even be available when you edit an icon.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 9:03 am

as i have clearly stated:
[quote:371nzbbn]sprites icon[/quote:371nzbbn]

and yes, i know they shouldnt be there, thats why i put this up.

I think you simply skimmed over the first post ;) lets keep this for problems and bugs only, for the construct teams's sake. PM the person if you got a question about there report please.
B
2
G
5
Posts: 22
Reputation: 1,294

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 2:41 pm

Hmm... actually I think the best thing to do is report all bugs to the bug tracker on the SourceForge, which is here.
Can anonymous users submit bugs to that? If so, I think that's the best solution, because it is a bit disorganised on the forum :P

Edit: fixed the crash using image points in icons (it just does nothing now).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 5:33 pm

Tried it - annonymous users can submit bugs there. I agree that's the best place for them. Maybe a sticky telling people where to post them?
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sun Nov 18, 2007 5:53 pm

OK, that's what I'll do.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests