Problems with collisions

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:12 am

I have a problem here . For whatever reason , my player can put half of his body in walls . I just took the ground and putted solid , isnt that enough to do a proper collision ?
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:20 am

check your collision box
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
137
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,505

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:23 am

How do i do that ?
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:27 am

"set collision polygon" in the image editor

https://www.scirra.com/manual/48/image-and-animations-editor
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
137
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,505

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:32 am

The option isn't clickable .
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:36 am

can you send a capx?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
137
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,505

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:37 am

Sorry , i was looking at the wrong sprite . Got it to work , thanks a lot !
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 25games, jatin1726, kiki4construct, Username05 and 31 guests