Problems with Pixel Editor

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:22 am

Hi all,

I have created a pixel editor using 4x4pxl squares in a grid and it is working well but I have noticed a problem and I am not sure why it is doing this.

I have put the squares next to each other with no spaces, you can zoom in and see that there is absolutely no spaces between the squares and when I run the project within C2 it all works fine. I then decided to export it using Node-Webkit but it created spaces between the squares and I really don't know why?? I am now concerned that the other exports will also do the same??

I have uploaded the save file for you guys to look at it:

http://www.predatorsoftware.co.uk/Pixel%20Editor.capx
B
25
S
8
G
6
Posts: 35
Reputation: 4,945

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:48 am

It's working great!

I couldn't recreate your problem, but maybe you could try changing the pixel-rounding and or sampling settings?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:48 pm

Thanks, I will have a look.
B
25
S
8
G
6
Posts: 35
Reputation: 4,945


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests