project error since updateing to r192 from 190

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:51 pm

Problem Description
---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Plugin of non-world type specified 'rotatable'

Condition: !(plugin_type == era::pt_objecttype && rotatable)
File: Projects\ObjectType.cpp
Line: 37
Function: __cdecl ObjectType::ObjectType(class Project &,class ObjectFolder &,class Plugin *,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,unsigned __int64)
Build: release 192 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort Retry Ignore
---------------------------


if I hit retry, it opens
B
42
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 37,906

Post » Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:42 pm

Are you using any non-standard plugins?

If not, can you re-create in a small .capx that we can test also?

If it bugs out for us, then it would confirm the bug, and you could then post it in the Bugs section for Ashley to investigate.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,374
Reputation: 58,430

Post » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:45 pm

okay, I discovered the error pops up when I try to add a custom plugin I made. It seems to be related with the plugin..
Any suggestions on how to fix my plugin?- what does the error mean?
plugin still seems to function correctly btw..
B
42
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 37,906

Post » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:52 pm

@xenox98 , okay, I found what was causing it..
I had the rotatable property set to true in the edittime.js:
"rotatable": true, // only used when "type" is "world". Enables an angle property on the object.

for some reason it was creating the error. I don't know why.. so I set it to false, and now there is no error.

btw, I never received that error in r190.
B
42
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 37,906

Post » Sat Jan 03, 2015 2:11 pm

Closing as not a C2 bug, is a problem with your own plugin.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests