Property / Object bars resetting

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:27 am

@Ashley I noticed a while ago that the property and object bars occasionally reset when changing an object property, exiting the image editor, etc. It's really annoying, especially when working with objects deep in sub-folders.

Is this a bug or side effect of recent changes to the editor? Anyone else having this issue?
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 8:41 am

Not entirely sure what you mean.

Any chance of a step-by-step walkthrough in order to see it in action? (or a video - your choice :) )
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,561
Reputation: 60,466

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 11:28 am

I don't think I've noticed this. File a bug report following all the guidelines and I'll take a look.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:13 pm

I sometimes experience similar/same issues.
When I have a little bigger project opened, and I change either a property value or close the image editor, the Projects and Properties fields get reset, they scroll up to the top, I think close opened subfolders; Properties field shows Project properties (even if I edited an object's property).
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:19 pm

grigrizljac wrote:I sometimes experience similar/same issues.
When I have a little bigger project opened, and I change either a property value or close the image editor, the Projects and Properties fields get reset, they scroll up to the top, I think close opened subfolders; Properties field shows Project properties (even if I edited an object's property).


Again. Would really need step-by-step instructions to reproduce or Ashley won't be able to fix. If you could find a way to reproduce, then as Ashley has said, please post to Bugs section.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,561
Reputation: 60,466

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 5:44 pm

Found out how to reproduce it. I'll file a bug report. Just posted here to see if there was a reason for it and if other people noticed.
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests