PubCenter Win10 Ads not showing anymore

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:38 pm

not work correct ads windows 10 with construct 2 and pub center.

I have the same problem and nobody gives a solution

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forum ... rum=aiasdk
B
7
S
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 603

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 5:18 pm

This is a real problem.
@Ashley what you can say about it?
It would also be nice to add mobile banner sizes (300x50, 320x50,640x100) in Pubcenter plugin, because if use available sizes then this not be work on windows 10 mobile.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/window ... banner-ads
B
12
S
3
Posts: 115
Reputation: 1,434

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:53 pm

We want a solution by scirra
B
7
S
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 603

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:33 am

Please file a report in the Bugs forum following all the guidelines if you think there is a problem and you want it investigated.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:09 am

I get some but the fill rate is horrible.

I am using interstitial Ads. I think I would get more ads if I switched to banner ads but I read somewhere they do not pay out as well and I didn't want to take away from the playing screen to show them all the time.

I changed my ad settings to include Microsoft affiliate ads and Community ads a couple days ago and finally had an ad show. I may have disabled those a month ago and I had nothing for a month.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 547

Post » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:12 am

I get some now tht I changed the ad settings but I ma using Interstitial ads, since I heard their payout is better.

I am waiting on a fix from Microsoft to edge and hopefully Universal apps so the keyboard events work better in Windows Anniversary edition.

As it is now it is very hard to control my game with the keyboard
B
7
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 547

Post » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:55 am

answer by microsoft!!!

Raul,

It seems that the Construct 2 is using code that is a bit old and could be causing issues, Can you export the project and do the ads integration yourself afterwards, we have documentation online as to how to add ads to your project,

We are also investigating further into this issue,

Thanks,
Kiran
B
7
S
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 603

Post » Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:07 am

I got it

1-Export proyect construct2 to windows 10 universal without pubcenter object
2-open in visual studio
3-Add new project to our project
Image
4-Copy the folder js of the new project and paste it in the construct2 project
Image
Image
5-Delete the added project
Image
6-Include Microsoft.Services.Store.SDK and winjs with nuguet
7-in references include microsoft advertising sdk for java
Image
8-in index.html page include this code in winjs references
Image
9-Include this code with the size you want and with the ids of the banners
Image
10-run with your architecture
Image
11-And ads
Image
12-When create package, create with your architectura(very important)


I want a prize from scirra(loooooooool)
B
7
S
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 603

Post » Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:33 pm

@raulcg1981

Thank you for sharing! I think @Ashley should pay attention to it. This is solution if you want show ads every time, but what do if I want hide it some time, and then show it again?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 115
Reputation: 1,434

Post » Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:31 pm

radbrothers wrote:@raulcg1981

Thank you for sharing! I think @Ashley should pay attention to it. This is solution if you want show ads every time, but what do if I want hide it some time, and then show it again?


Use a x sconds...show ads and x sconds no show ads
B
7
S
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 603

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, Sockratease and 7 guests