Putting an object at two different points?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:37 am

Hi there, I'm trying to keep one of my objects at two different image-points of another object but I can't seem to do that.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 652

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:55 am

What exactly are you trying to do?
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:19 am

Trying to create to create the same particle object at two different image points, and having those particles move as the sprite moves.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 652

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:45 am

Add a private variable to the particle objects, and assign a different value to each.

+>if partcles.value("num") = 1
-> particle's set position to object.imagepointx ,object.imagpointy("a")
+>if partcles.value("num") = 2
-> particle's set position to object.imagepointx ,object.imagpointy("b")

Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:53 am

[QUOTE=newt] Add a private variable to the particle objects, and assign a different value to each.

+>if partcles.value("num") = 1
-> particle's set position to object.imagepointx ,object.imagpointy("a")
+>if partcles.value("num") = 2
-> particle's set position to object.imagepointx ,object.imagpointy("b")

[/QUOTE]

But there's only 1 particle object. If so, how could I duplicate the first object?mogey2011-07-14 04:53:55
B
4
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 652

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:45 am

RMB - copy, paste =\
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,366

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:58 pm

It would be easier just to have 2 particle objects.
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 5:23 pm

Easier but not reasonable in terms of pragmatism
"Entities should not be multiplied beyond necessity" -OccamDtrQ2011-07-14 17:24:44
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,366

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:51 pm

[QUOTE=DtrQ] RMB - copy, paste =\[/QUOTE]
Yea, but then theres just another instance of the particle object, I want to duplicate the erm... object itself.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 652

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:56 pm

Copy - paste clone
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,366

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests