Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 10:06 am

norman74 wrote:Why if i load obj, which was created by blender, then some polys not displayed?

проверь нормали

check the normals
B
10
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 540

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:24 am

По моему английскому понял что я русский?)) Я вроде нормали не ставил
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:33 am

нормали где? в блендере? я не разбираюсь
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:33 pm

smebor wrote:
norman74 wrote:Why if i load obj, which was created by blender, then some polys not displayed?

проверь нормали

check the normals

?
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:22 pm

@norman74

I don't know how to read whatever you wrote.

Q3D might not be displaying your object if you are only exporting one of them, if your normals are flipped, or you didn't include them in the .obj file, or if you're trying to export multiple separated objects as unique parts of the model. Play with your exporter settings and try to understand what each setting does and how it affects the exported file. As a general practice if your model is made of multiple parts its a good idea to fuse the pieces before you export with select+ctrl-J, and export different pieces as separate blocks.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:14 pm

for example:
blender editor:Image
Q3D:Image and Image
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:20 pm

@norman

There should be an option to convert all faces to triangles in the obj exporter, Q3D and most game engines don't support faces with more than 3 vertices / edges for optimization reasons. It looks like those circles are a single N-sided polygon instead of a triangle fan if they're the only things missing
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 6:18 am

ee, I found it!) thanks)
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 6:58 am

@QuaziGNRLnose

i have any problem) Image
I made it with your example, but it work with bugs, i need to if i touched on 'figure', it will change color on green from white, but if i touched on another figure, old figure will change color on white and new figure will change color on green
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:37 pm

u need to place the touch events as subevents on figure and figure inverted,
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,354
Reputation: 44,027

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests