Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:42 am

i hope you understand me
B
32
S
11
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 3,560

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:46 am

@norman

What you have there should work, i tested it and it did.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,891

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:03 am

@QuaziGNRLnose

Yes, it works, but if I do it Image
B
32
S
11
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 3,560

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:12 am

@norman74

what browser/export are you using?

also what is the "render mode" property you have set for Q3DMaster?

Something is going wrong but i need to know for sure whats causing it since i cannot recreate it on my machine
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,891

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:31 am

Image - q3d setting
preview in chrome
B
32
S
11
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 3,560

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:00 am

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:I'll be devoting my time to skeletal animation next!

Oh yeah, it's the very last thing I'm waiting for :D
http://www.schizokoa.com we are a small game jam group, visit us!
B
25
S
6
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,934

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:35 am

hi
I wanted to know if it is possible to realize a Q3D rally.
I would like to make the landscape (roads, trees, houses, etc.) In 3d, while the car racing, with a sprite in 2D.
Also I would like to know if using Q3D you can use the Behaviors "Car".
Thanks for the reply.
Angiel
B
11
S
3
Posts: 44
Reputation: 844

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:33 pm

@angiel

Yes thats possible.

Using the car behaviour would mean youd have to make the movement in X and Y only with faked Z even though the graphics are 3D.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,891

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:03 pm

Message: Angiel can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Thanks for the reply.
You are right, I can not use car behavior. I want the car moving even in the z-axis.
The game is similar to this (though this is a fake 3d):
http://codeincomplete.com/projects/racer/v4.final.html
Do you think I can realize it?
B
11
S
3
Posts: 44
Reputation: 844

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:02 pm

@angiel

With the 3D physics update it should be simpler to build some kind of 3D gameplay. Q3D can do all the difficult work but there is still some requirement for you to build things on your own using the tools Q3D gives
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,891

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests