Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 5:08 am

@kmsravindra

sorry i've been busy, ill take a look tomorrow.

@uberlou

You need to turn off "debug" on the bones, making them invisible will still trigger the creation of the debug object which is extra slowdown you can avoid. The boxes are for viewing the collision shape associated with the bone and are unnecessary unless you want to view/debug the collision shapes on the skeleton.

As for the 3DS exporter, i haven't used it (i dont have a copy of 3DS) so i'm not sure of the workflow. this SO post makes me believe right now it can't directly be done from 3DS (http://stackoverflow.com.80bola.com/que ... -js-from-3) the suggested solution is the same as what you're doing (manually merge).

I know the blender exporter can export multiple animations. It's possible you'll have to transfer things to blender first.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 1:02 pm

Sure. Thanks. Looking forward to this.
For game development / IT services contact - [email protected]

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

Post » Sat May 02, 2015 12:20 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@kmsravindra

sorry i've been busy, ill take a look tomorrow.

@uberlou

You need to turn off "debug" on the bones, making them invisible will still trigger the creation of the debug object which is extra slowdown you can avoid. The boxes are for viewing the collision shape associated with the bone and are unnecessary unless you want to view/debug the collision shapes on the skeleton.

As for the 3DS exporter, i haven't used it (i dont have a copy of 3DS) so i'm not sure of the workflow. this SO post makes me believe right now it can't directly be done from 3DS (http://stackoverflow.com.80bola.com/que ... -js-from-3) the suggested solution is the same as what you're doing (manually merge).

I know the blender exporter can export multiple animations. It's possible you'll have to transfer things to blender first.



Merging Animations from 3DS MAX to .js file is super easy, i did it same way,,,,,, I' am also trying to combine SEA3D exporter with three.js exporter,,,, it has rollout to define,,,, Start - End of animation with Name of sequences for 3DS MAX model,,, ... but it's really nothing easy to do , anyway i ll try to finish it in my spare time.

Also I have question,,: how will work physics collision for ex:" terrain" in future with q3d ?
check this,,, nice :roll: http://mrdoob.github.io/three.js/exampl ... namic.html
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 2:27 am

@Ralph

Collisions with a terrain/triangle mesh are pretty expensive/slow, especially for physics where accurate collision manifolds are needed. It'll be really slow in javascript so there isn't any support for them right now. In the future I might try adding it but it's very difficult. for now if you really want terrain support it's possible to fake it for a small number of objects with ray-casters to check penetration depth since they collide with geometry, but they are very slow. this would be good for something like a character controller. You could also do it other ways if you had heightmap data in an array.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 5:55 am

@QuaziGNRLnose, just wanted to know if you got a chance to look at the capx file. thanks!
For game development / IT services contact - [email protected]

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 7:52 pm

Could U please show some .qfx example ?
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 1:47 am

I've been trying to use the q3d plugin as a background for a mostly 2d game(i mean just the background, the tiles, player, etc... are all 2d), but when i do, i get this:
Image

I have no idea what is causing this, so help would be appreciated greatly.
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 212

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 10:46 am

Ziggums wrote:I've been trying to use the q3d plugin as a background for a mostly 2d game(i mean just the background, the tiles, player, etc... are all 2d), but when i do, i get this:
Image

I have no idea what is causing this, so help would be appreciated greatly.


maybe try to turn on "clear background" in project settings" i am not sure...
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 10:51 am

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@Ralph

Collisions with a terrain/triangle mesh are pretty expensive/slow, especially for physics where accurate collision manifolds are needed. It'll be really slow in javascript so there isn't any support for them right now. In the future I might try adding it but it's very difficult. for now if you really want terrain support it's possible to fake it for a small number of objects with ray-casters to check penetration depth since they collide with geometry, but they are very slow. this would be good for something like a character controller. You could also do it other ways if you had heightmap data in an array.



I did it with raycasters,,, it's pretty fast if U lerp possitionZ & use every 0.2s to find RAY intersections :D
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Tue May 05, 2015 1:20 am

I purchased the plugin back in aug 2014 and had trouble getting the plugin, several emails but I finally got it. But now my question is how do I get the update? Is it included with the price I originally paid? Thanks
B
27
S
8
G
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 2,958

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests