Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 7:41 am

How to make obj file work on this?
B
15
S
3
Posts: 57
Reputation: 909

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 3:21 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose

But, what if this object - geometry figure?
B
32
S
11
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 3,560

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 4:06 pm

aviata wrote:How to make obj file work on this?


Make sure when you export that you triangulate faces and export normals for .obj, otherwise the model may not be visible.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 4:13 pm

norman74 wrote:@QuaziGNRLnose

But, what if this object - geometry figure?


Ive explained this a few times so check back if u want more detail:

You can load named geometry created with q3d master onto q3d models by writing "mygeometry.geom" as a model filename like you would for .obj/.json. This allows Q3D models to recognize theyre going to use a created geometry instead of download a model. So lets say you create a torus, name it "MyTorus", then with Q3D MODEL write "MyTorus.geom" where a model filename normally goes and it'll load the geometry.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 8:36 pm

I exported from Modo to Blender with a fbx file, then set up Blender with an addon to export to json.

When I try to run the project, I am getting this error:

Image

I also do not see any animation data in the json file when I open it with wordpad as was suggested on the previous page of this thread.
B
79
S
30
G
35
Posts: 340
Reputation: 22,996

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 8:52 pm

Hey, I've got some questions about Q3D before I might buy it.

- Would it be possible to make shading like this in Q3D? http://img-new.cgtrader.com/items/85272/large_low_poly_art_nature_set_3d_model_blend_1d616db1-ceac-4fba-963d-03b80cfca259.png

- Is the 3D stuff visible in C2? Or do I have to constantly jump between the editor and game engine to see what I'm doing?

- Are you planning on making a demo version of Q3D?

- You meantion lightmapping on your website. Do you mean baked lightmapping inside C2?
B
21
S
7
G
4
Posts: 233
Reputation: 3,474

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 9:47 pm

nice addon
B
9
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 717

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 11:28 pm

DrewMelton wrote:I exported from Modo to Blender with a fbx file, then set up Blender with an addon to export to json.

When I try to run the project, I am getting this error:

Image

I also do not see any animation data in the json file when I open it with wordpad as was suggested on the previous page of this thread.


Something is not exporting properly i guess. someone explained a bit about the necessary set up here : (https://github.com/mrdoob/three.js/issues/6554)

Also read the error, and take it's suggestion. You need to add the behavior to the object and add a Q3D bone for a skeletal animation to work.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 11:36 pm

@Hasuak

I have no plans for a demo version.

You can achieve flat shading like in that picture, but the ambient occlusion isn't something that can be easily achieved (i'm not sure what you're asking, if flat shading is possible, or if AO is possible). You could get a look close to that though with shadows and lighting and perhaps fog.

Some 3D is visible in the editor, but it's limited since C2 doesn't allow plugin developers do to things that modify the editor. Right now you can mock up scenes with boxes from a top/side view, there is no "movable" camera even though i'd like to add one. The default camera setup matches the view in the editor. hopefully C3 will allow me to do more. In practice it's not a big chore to set things up even with the limited editor view.

The light mapping isn't done in C2 (again editor limitations prevent me from adding this kind of thing, and hopefully it'll be possible with C3), it'd be up to your tool, but theres support for secondary UV's for a lightmap texture if you want to apply a lightmap to objects made in your 3D software independent of the diffuse map.
B
77
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,974
Reputation: 9,893

Post » Sat May 16, 2015 4:41 am

Dear @QuaziGNRLnose, I am sorry to ask you again, but am eagerly waiting on some fix for the visibility issue. Will be very glad even if you can help me just fix this one as I am waiting a production release to my client. Thanks a lot and really appreciate your help.
For game development / IT services contact - [email protected]

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests