Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:49 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose, I want to change the origin of the cylinder from its center to its base. Here is what I tried but none worked. Could you pls let me know which is the correct way of doing this?
1. I changed the origin of the cylinder from its center to its base in blender and exported the json. However, the origin is still at the center when I run in C2.
2. I have seen this suggestion on the stackoverflow to apply - "geometry.applyMatrix( new THREE.Matrix4().makeTranslation( 0, cylinderHeight/2, 0 ) );" So I used "on model created" --> Translate (local space) and then "update model matrix". This also didnt change the origin of the cylinder from its center to the base.
Last edited by kmsravindra on Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
For game development / IT services contact - [email protected]

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:54 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose, hi. Could you make an example moving player for Q3D Oimo physics behaviour?
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:43 pm

norman74 wrote:@QuaziGNRLnose, hi. Could you make an example moving player for Q3D Oimo physics behaviour?


you mean moving player platformer based or moving player ... physics movement based (i.e pool ball game , bowling etc)?
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 44,025

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:09 pm

@gamecorpstudio, i meant player as in 3D shooter
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 6:57 pm

@kmsravindra

you can do this by changing the "model fit"/"model center" properties. By default Q3D centers models, but you can adjust the center or leave it unchanged/default, and also use the model offset parameters.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 4:12 am

@QuaziGNRLnose, Thanks. It works!
For game development / IT services contact - [email protected]

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:06 am

@QuaziGNRLnose, how to make highpoly body for physics objects?
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 3:27 pm

@norman74

you can only use primitives or combinations of primitives (to use combinations you must set up the extra colliders with events). This is for performance reasons.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 3:58 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@nibel

Debug bodies shouldn't affect the physics at all, and in my testing they never did. Are you 100% sure this is whats happening?


I tested it again, and yeah.. this is dependant on the debug body for some reason.

I created a completely new object (box.obj), gave it the Q3M Physics behaviour and at the start of the Layout it rotates the physics body 45 degrees. Looks like this with the debug body activated

Image

Ignore the 3D model for now. Well, next the thing I did was to deactivate is the debug body, nothing else, and..

Image

The collision for that object is different now. I can't reach the same spot like in the first image (slightly inside the box). It all works when I activate physics body. Dunno where my error is :( Maybe I'm understanding something wrong? Sorry for the questioning again!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 567

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 4:38 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose
Okay. I have another request: "Could you make an example moving player for Q3D Oimo physics behaviour?"
B
36
S
13
G
2
Posts: 200
Reputation: 3,868

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests