Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:22 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:....

hey quazi ... i was just wandering is there a way to load maps in .bsp format like in the CS1.6 etc games? it seems they are very fast as loading and generating, i need a good map loader or map creator, for q3d and i was just wandering if that could be possible, or some fast terrain creator and placing some crates around and walls, or do i have to do all by hand in the editor?

if that is not possible, if im going to export a entire map like as an obj then load it in c2 wold that be having a box collision? or can i load it as a terrain from an object? dident played lately with the q3d so i just ask cause its faster then to bust my brains for something that may not be possible thanks

or is it possible to load .mdl formats from halflife-etc ?
Last edited by gamecorpstudio on Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
77
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 43,958

Post » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:56 pm

From my understanding you can only load .obj or three.js json model.
You can also only use spheres/box primitives for physics. I haven't tried using these.

I'm still waiting on updates to the shader features. Hopefully Quazi will get some time to work on stuff soon since he said he was taking a break a while ago.
B
45
S
21
G
65
Posts: 1,115
Reputation: 38,221

Post » Mon Sep 07, 2015 4:41 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to run the "lights and geometry" example but i get this error -

Uncaught Type error: Cannot read property 'setHexR' of undefined Quazi3D_plugin.js line 2656 (col 42).

I have the latest stable build of Chrome, Construct and NW.js.

Also when i try the other examples and try clicking on any light action like lights/hemisphere it always brings up "Auto update shadows" instead. I'm guessing it's because there arnt any light based commands in the Q3D master that i can see, so how are the lights being created/set? The examples don't use any Q3dLight objects. I'm just trying to learn how to set up a scene.

A bit disappointed with the lack of docs to be honest.
B
43
S
23
G
20
Posts: 735
Reputation: 12,027

Post » Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:10 am

@QuaziGNRLnose

Is there any way to map a tilemap onto a created 3d object? Or create a object as a plain then repeat a texture frame over its surface to match a tilemaps tiles layout?

I'm trying to reproduce a tilemap in 3d, i been able to do it by creating separate cubes objects at each tiles world coordinates but it equates to over 800 objects which causes the fps to drop to about 5 with around 80% cpu usage.
B
43
S
23
G
20
Posts: 735
Reputation: 12,027

Post » Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:24 am

@QuaziGNRLnose
Hi ya! Have you been able to work on the Q3D-plugin lately? And if so, what are you working on?
I would love a few new examples or better yet, implementation of things like working shaders, AO, DOF and so on.
B
42
S
23
G
19
Posts: 155
Reputation: 12,977

Post » Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:15 pm

@purplemonkey

hey wanted to ask you is there a way you can tell me the song name that u used in the example you shared around page 130 in this topic, i cant seem to find it on your example page in the developer console, seems u used an external link for it to load


btw here something been working on for a few days https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0lqV ... HN5bVdudFE

its a FPS KIT has a model crouch function/ reload/ WS moves to pointer /AD move on strafe lines/jump and kinda thats it..., however its kinda weird to determine the strafe left right when i switch to Y axes but il figure something out, i know can be done by calculating the RZ (angle of the object, ) the only problem is that my model rotates around its axes so the model mesh rotates bu not the object itself.... there for angle never changes... weird system but eh.. im guessing i need to learn theorem of pytagora again
Last edited by gamecorpstudio on Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
77
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 43,958

Post » Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:56 pm

gamecorpstudio wrote:
purplemonkey wrote:@QuaziGNRLnose
Hi ya! Have you been able to work on the Q3D-plugin lately? And if so, what are you working on?
I would love a few new examples or better yet, implementation of things like working shaders, AO, DOF and so on.


hey wanted to ask you is there a way you can tell me the song name that u used in the example you shared around page 130 in this topic, i cant seem to find it on your example page in the developer console, seems u used an external link for it to load

Hi ya! I had to do a little digging because I couldn't remember the site I found it on. Alas, it's a site called MUSOPEN and it's got a bunch of public domain and copyright free classical music. The piece in particular is Waltz in A minor, B. 150 (Frédéric Chopin, Performed by Aya Higuchi).
B
42
S
23
G
19
Posts: 155
Reputation: 12,977

Post » Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:00 pm

a few questions.

1: my model seems to be inverted on the y(up-down) axis. But I turned off collider fit.
2: how can I turn off all shadow casting? What I mean is one side of my object is dark, but I want even lighting on all sides.
3: is there a way I can have 2 objects touch and pull the UV data from that? my idea is having a player's ability's change depending on what color the ground is. I hope to pick the UV cord were the player is standing and cross reference that to the floors texture.

thanks much.
B
10
S
4
Posts: 52
Reputation: 855

Post » Fri Sep 11, 2015 3:17 pm

Is anyone else having trouble with exporting? Some of my Q3D projects work on export and some just don't..
B
42
S
23
G
19
Posts: 155
Reputation: 12,977

Post » Sat Sep 12, 2015 10:07 pm

purplemonkey wrote:Is anyone else having trouble with exporting? Some of my Q3D projects work on export and some just don't..


yes i tried last night exporting a demo.. and all i got is the basic shapes loading but the more complex ones wont load... 1 file in particular 25mb json model with 3 animations and 1 child in it .. hands and weapon atached in blender.. when im previewing the model loads.. in firefox and nwjs and chrome.. when i export... the map loads.. character is alive.. but no hands .. i added the loading process bar to see where it stops... and is always stoping around 70% for some reason the exporter doesn't exports all the data in the json file for that specific model.. its like skipping... is it because of r212.2 or above updates? or cause my file is big? il downgrade to some other stable older version and see if its still happening... but something is up after the windows 10 updates... also seems in r213 audio plugin isn't working.. and the minify script also posted the info in some other topic.. but was thinking is just me...
Edited:
actually i made it work... see here demo topic page seems on q3d you have to not minify the scripts if u do nothing will work properly ..
anyways the final demo exporter by using NW.js loaded all most everything but the hands and gun... which without it.. there is no point of a game... also the physics oymo fails to work properly once i upload the game on html5 browser... its like the 2d web physics takes over for some reason
Last edited by gamecorpstudio on Sun Sep 13, 2015 2:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
77
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 43,958

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests