Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:35 pm

Yeah, I want to make a game in such style, @Zebbi.
Yes, I trial and errored the floor tiles since it was a simple area.
Ideally you'd want to automate that sort of thing somehow, so that you can make larger areas without having to trial/error it.
You could for example create a seperate object/model in crocotile that overlays the scene(basically tiles that represent collidable areas), and export that to its own obj file.
Then in Construct2, you could create some events that use raytracing to check where there are surfaces corresponding to that object, and set the tilemap based on that.
That way you wouldn't have to do any trial & error- it'd just set up the tilemap automatically.
B
43
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,105
Reputation: 37,949

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:10 pm

Hello, i recently purchased one important plugin for my Construct 2 and got some problems: when i paid for it nobody tells me how i can obtain it, so i still wondering where i could get it?
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 202

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:56 pm

JohnMason wrote:Hello, i recently purchased one important plugin for my Construct 2 and got some problems: when i paid for it nobody tells me how i can obtain it, so i still wondering where i could get it?

You should be getting an email from "davioware.com" with a link to a download site. You might want to check your spam folder if you haven't received an email yet.
B
42
S
23
G
18
Posts: 154
Reputation: 12,475

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:03 pm

Does this mean you can make 3d games easily?
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 181

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:35 pm

TheRetroSkunk wrote:Does this mean you can make 3d games easily?

It's not all that optimal at the moment since the C2 editor doesn't support 3D. However because most of the basic 3D features are working properly and the fact that you can use the visual scripting of C2 that you normally would, I'd say it's pretty easy to make 3D games in general with this plugin. We just need more support and more features!
B
42
S
23
G
18
Posts: 154
Reputation: 12,475

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 7:22 pm

purplemonkey wrote:
TheRetroSkunk wrote:Does this mean you can make 3d games easily?

It's not all that optimal at the moment since the C2 editor doesn't support 3D. However because most of the basic 3D features are working properly and the fact that you can use the visual scripting of C2 that you normally would, I'd say it's pretty easy to make 3D games in general with this plugin. We just need more support and more features!

I would be happy just to have an example of being able to design a 3d game in 3d mode, like they did pre-1996, unfortunately I'm not smart enough to figure it out myself and the examples are mostly just tech demos. A mode7 approach to designing with this plugin, due to the 2d nature of C2, would more than likely be the easiest way of working.
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:48 pm

Anyone got any real basic ideas on this?
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:05 pm

For what? an in-game map-editor?
You'd need a way to move through it, and a way to target locations within it, along with what sort of pieces to add/remove. Ways of modifying those pieces, etc.
All of it would need to be stored, such as positions of the pieces, and directions, etc. You can export the data to its own file, then create some events to read it all back in when loading a map.
It's a lot of work- so I'm not sure how basic it will be.
B
43
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,105
Reputation: 37,949

Post » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:32 pm

Prominent wrote:For what? an in-game map-editor?
You'd need a way to move through it, and a way to target locations within it, along with what sort of pieces to add/remove. Ways of modifying those pieces, etc.
All of it would need to be stored, such as positions of the pieces, and directions, etc. You can export the data to its own file, then create some events to read it all back in when loading a map.
It's a lot of work- so I'm not sure how basic it will be.

Well, I was hoping to just position some items on the construct editor, can this plugin be used to add height to 2d objects and render it accordingly?
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 11,253

Post » Wed Mar 09, 2016 2:44 am

I'd need an illustration of it to understand the desired effect you're going for.
You can give sprites a z position, which would position it closer or farther from the camera, for example.
B
43
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,105
Reputation: 37,949

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests