Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:28 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose

Thats what I was guessing, right now I am following some three.js FPS movement tutorials, and looking at how they handle the camera on their end in calculations and see if I can get the camera to move right for now.

But thank you for adding behaviors in the future it will help a ton!
B
18
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,633

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:11 pm

I got the camera to work! Sort of, though you have to use arrow keys to look around. I would prefer mouse movement look around, but here you all go! First person view look around. I'll see what I can do for mouse look around also.


https://googledrive.com/host/0B8m5DDRra ... 1fUWtfSW8/
B
18
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,633

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 5:17 pm

Gr8....
can this plugin work for mobile Export. :?:
B
10
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 525

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:18 pm

GameThirsty wrote:I got the camera to work! Sort of, though you have to use arrow keys to look around. I would prefer mouse movement look around, but here you all go! First person view look around. I'll see what I can do for mouse look around also.


https://googledrive.com/host/0B8m5DDRra ... 1fUWtfSW8/


make a big bg arrowkey (rex sprite to arrowkey plugin) over hole layout then u can drag around with mouse or touch
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 8:30 pm

Yarfapet wrote:Just picked this sucker up yester and I'm having a blast :D . Kinda reminded me of my old CC3d days, but without the tear inducing calculations and cries of "why won't you rotate correctly?!". So far I've managed to make something of a very simple 3D platformer, and I plan on seeing just how far I can go with just what's available right now, although I'm quite excited for what's coming up.

Image


BTW, to everyone fiddling with camera stuff. TiAm's MouseLock Plugin might prove handy if you haven't already gotten it
viewtopic.php?f=153&t=102112&p=778390&hilit=raw+mouse#p778390


encourage all users to upload there capx working mockUps progress are welcome in here for faster learning from and to benefit for everyone , comming soon with one myself .

thanks and lets have fun
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:11 am

I guess if anyone wants it, here's the capx and web preview of my 3d platformer workbench (No comments, code is a mess, unnecessary pieces, etc.). Heads up, collision is rather rudimentary/buggy. Supports both gamepad and mouse/keyboard. Key uses wasd and space, and mouse for camera. Gamepad uses Leftstick-move, rightstick-camera, A-jump

Preview
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/103 ... index.html

Capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/103 ... ttest.capx
Dependencies: Q3D, MouseLock (See above post)
Last edited by Yarfapet on Mon Jun 09, 2014 3:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
55
S
12
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 7,125

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:13 am

@QuaziGNRLnose

When I tried to update the three.min.js to latest version(R67) I got this error

"Javascript error!
"TypeError: "rotation" is read-only"
"http://192.168.1.198:50001/Quazi3D_plugin.js, line 343 (col undefined)"

I hope you can fix this bug. Since there are a lot of improvements in the R67 release notes.

https://github.com/mrdoob/three.js/releases
B
83
S
23
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,529

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 3:32 am

GameThirsty wrote:I got the camera to work! Sort of, though you have to use arrow keys to look around. I would prefer mouse movement look around, but here you all go! First person view look around. I'll see what I can do for mouse look around also.


https://googledrive.com/host/0B8m5DDRra ... 1fUWtfSW8/


Please upload your capx

allso encourage all to do so for time saving learning and help to benefit all members :)
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:37 am

Been having a play with the plugin and while it is early days, I certainly can see some potential for it. The main issues are mainly to do with events and interactions...namely iterating through instances and collision detection. Also, some sort of layout editor (or use of the three.js online editor) will be a must for anything more complex than a procedurally spawned game .

What is planned as far as collisions? Will it be auto cubic bounding boxes that rotate with a model or just a spherical, non rotating box? Of course options are always a good thing. The ability to use another mesh as bounding box would be great, though I am not familiar with the capabilities of the Three.js engine.

Currently I am noodling with a prototype of a basic 2.5d shooter to learn the plugin. I have basic player movement and camera down fine. I can fire one bullet, but the issue becomes how to control instances. Of course this is all handled under the hood with normal C2. How would I check for its position to destroy offscreen? I can create multiple bullets but they all have the same name and only one responds to actions. I have tried using object>create>create by cloning but can't work it out...

cheers...
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,899

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 5:15 am

zendorf wrote:Been having a play with the plugin and while it is early days, I certainly can see some potential for it. The main issues are mainly to do with events and interactions...namely iterating through instances and collision detection. Also, some sort of layout editor (or use of the three.js online editor) will be a must for anything more complex than a procedurally spawned game .

What is planned as far as collisions? Will it be auto cubic bounding boxes that rotate with a model or just a spherical, non rotating box? Of course options are always a good thing. The ability to use another mesh as bounding box would be great, though I am not familiar with the capabilities of the Three.js engine.

Currently I am noodling with a prototype of a basic 2.5d shooter to learn the plugin. I have basic player movement and camera down fine. I can fire one bullet, but the issue becomes how to control instances. Of course this is all handled under the hood with normal C2. How would I check for its position to destroy offscreen? I can create multiple bullets but they all have the same name and only one responds to actions. I have tried using object>create>create by cloning but can't work it out...

cheers...

Please upload your capx for better helping on ur ecsact isue

"allso encourage all to do so for time saving learning and help to benefit all"
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests