Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Mar 27, 2016 12:28 am

^^^ I'm curious, too. I saw a video of a demo on YouTube but I haven't seen any games made with it. I'd love to see some more video of it and know what the status of it is.
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Post » Mon Mar 28, 2016 1:30 pm

MrMiller wrote:^^^ I'm curious, too. I saw a video of a demo on YouTube but I haven't seen any games made with it. I'd love to see some more video of it and know what the status of it is.

The lack of replies suggest that this plugin is either abandoned or not used.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,721

Post » Mon Mar 28, 2016 3:18 pm

Here are some images of what I been playing around with q3d a 3d rts or 1st,2nd, or 3rd person 3d tank game start and rpg type game start.

A 3d textured tank .json model exported from blender, with a 3d .json model flat terrain, no sprites used, tank movement is controlled by custom movement at angles actions that drives and stop rotates like a tank and not a car and has speed control so far with asdw with a top down and multi camera's tracking, panning and zoom of the battle field and the tanks so a good start.

To do: still need to find the right camera height and angle and basic object collisons are working, but so far tank too the ground physics is not really figured out yet with a .json 3d model with none flat ground terrain and using default 2d physics, maybe chipmonk so I still have to figure that out.

I am hoping to add mobile touch for rts type game or gamepad control support for arcade and multi player in the end maybe.


And using the q3d examples I modified the physics 3d quake capx into a 3rd person rpg type frame work to build on.

I plan on making full games in the end I hope, but just testing what I can do now by building game type demos that I can use as skeleton frame work that I can build on later.




Image


Image



cheers techjunkie :ugeek:
Last edited by techjunkie on Fri Apr 08, 2016 10:12 pm, edited 21 times in total.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,387

Post » Tue Mar 29, 2016 8:09 am

Thanks for sharing your experience. :) I might buy this if it gets updated. Meanwhile paying for something that is abandoned by the developer doesn't really appeal to me.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,721

Post » Tue Mar 29, 2016 4:40 pm

yep np
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,387

Post » Sat Apr 02, 2016 11:19 pm

Someone have an idea why my game don't work when I export it.
I have just a black screen ..
I tried on the 200 , 221 and the 226
My Twitter:

@Sirvoidd

My Tutorial:

Multiplayer with Photon
B
33
S
12
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 7,114

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:05 am

Sirvoid wrote:Someone have an idea why my game don't work when I export it.
I have just a black screen ..
I tried on the 200 , 221 and the 226


Make sure minify is disabled, this plugin uses a lot of special global states to communicate between objects which construct 2's minifying process prevents from working because it renames everything. If you want to reduce your code size afterwards you can run the JS files through a less severe minification process that removes whitespace.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,976
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:16 am

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:
Sirvoid wrote:Someone have an idea why my game don't work when I export it.
I have just a black screen ..
I tried on the 200 , 221 and the 226


Make sure minify is disabled, this plugin uses a lot of special global states to communicate between objects which construct 2's minifying process prevents from working because it renames everything. If you want to reduce your code size afterwards you can run the JS files through a less severe minification process that removes whitespace.


Oh it was that >< thanks
My Twitter:

@Sirvoidd

My Tutorial:

Multiplayer with Photon
B
33
S
12
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 7,114

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:40 am

Someone have a .obj converter to .js ?
I used that for blender but this is not compatible I have an error.
Image
My Twitter:

@Sirvoidd

My Tutorial:

Multiplayer with Photon
B
33
S
12
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 7,114

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:29 pm

Wish I could think of something simple and cool to do with this :|
B
41
S
12
G
14
Posts: 1,122
Reputation: 11,268

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests