Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:12 am

GameThirsty wrote:
QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@tulamide
if someone really needed extensive 3D level design they could make a very simple editor.


@QuaziGNRLnose

Is this something you plan on creating as an example for us in the future?


Well it'd be game specific, but all you really need is to save position/scale/rotation stuff and make a simple loader. I might make an example but i rather keep working on extending the feature set of the plugin right now.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:31 am

Pretty interesting, I used a lot of basic 3D for GUI before switching to construct and this looks like a pretty good solution to achieve that kind of result.
Well color me interested though : can you render construct 2 layer inside a Q3D canvas to get an efficient split screen? (not sure if I'm clear there, sorry for my broken English >.< )
http://www.schizokoa.com we are a small game jam group, visit us!
B
25
S
6
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,934

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:48 pm

You can do split-screen for any number of players efficiently but only with the 3D content used by Q3D, it can't hijack constructs rendering system. If you meant if it was possible to layer the Q3D canvas to show construct content beneath it through transparency (for possibly a 3D gui) this is possible. You can make the background fully transparent so construct content shows beneath it.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:54 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:
GameThirsty wrote:
QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@tulamide
if someone really needed extensive 3D level design they could make a very simple editor.




@QuaziGNRLnose

Is this something you plan on creating as an example for us in the future?


Well it'd be game specific, but all you really need is to save position/scale/rotation stuff and make a simple loader. I might make an example but i rather keep working on extending the feature set of the plugin right now.


Thanks for the input. Any ETA in new features to Q3D?
B
18
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,633

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:13 pm

@QuaziGNRLnose

Would be nice to know your ETA on next updates.
B
83
S
23
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,529

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:14 pm

I second that.
Image
B
80
S
30
G
12
Posts: 517
Reputation: 12,713

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:46 pm

It's hard to give an ETA as im still researching which method would be best for collision detection. I've implemented spatial hashing to speed up the collision testing but i only have support for axis aligned bounding boxes / spheres atm. I'm getting on implementing ellipsoids and perhaps a simple swept body collision response system, and in the future support for polygon soup tri meshes interacting with some colliders so terrain can be imported as a simple mesh. 3D collision detection requires a lot of planning so i want to make sure i do things as right as i can the first time around.

These things do take time to get right, so i'm trying to do a good job rather than a rushed one.
Last edited by QuaziGNRLnose on Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:51 pm

Hi, it is possible in the future to compile for desktop? (Web-Node Kit?)....i have bought now your system but the apps compiled won't start....(For Desktop....)

Best regards,

Lestroso
www.fasasoftware.com
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:55 pm

Node-webkit should be working, in fact it works better than any of the browsers (except possibly chrome), you have to disable "minify script" on export though, since minifying is not currently supported (this plugin uses loads of external dependencies and is a huge headache to make minifiable).

EDIT: hmm, the previewing in nodewebkit works but not the export, not sure whats happening so ill have to investigate.

EDIT 2: Looks like it might be a bug with the exporter too, i got exported node webkit to work but i'm getting some errors on export but not on preview, which is very strange. Everything might work if you export without minify, but this bug is a bit unsettling. seems related to custom functions declared as instanceProto (no idea why they're breaking only on export through nodewebkit but not preview though, @Ashley might know)
B
79
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,977
Reputation: 9,947

Post » Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:18 am

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:Node-webkit should be working, in fact it works better than any of the browsers (except possibly chrome), you have to disable "minify script" on export though, since minifying is not currently supported (this plugin uses loads of external dependencies and is a huge headache to make minifiable).

EDIT: hmm, the previewing in nodewebkit works but not the export, not sure whats happening so ill have to investigate.

EDIT 2: Looks like it might be a bug with the exporter too, i got exported node webkit to work but i'm getting some errors on export but not on preview, which is very strange. Everything might work if you export without minify, but this bug is a bit unsettling. seems related to custom functions declared as instanceProto (no idea why they're breaking only on export through nodewebkit but not preview though, @Ashley might know)


is there any where or way to set or activate the animation in js json object , function ensureLoop ( animation ) as in three.js examlpes : webgl_animation_skinning_morph.html ??

https://gameportalen.com/three.js-master/examples/webgl_animation_skinning_morph.html
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,429

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests