Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:47 am

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:
fongka2 wrote:any idea i can
"Impact Detection"?
like [email protected]'s collision with object?
i saw tiny tank can!
but i not found any way to do it


The update which i'm working on has collision detection

Tiny Tank uses collision detection coded with events that is very complicated, but is very slow compared to what will be used in the update. I'm not releasing the tiny tank capx, for various reasons. Your best option would be to wait for the update which should be available in 1 or 2 weeks.

Very exciting your update
collision detection is one of "MUST" function for making the game :lol:
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:50 am

Cool! And what about supporting models in editor? And supporting of animations?
B
9
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 532

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:09 pm

how can i Conversion mouse.x to world.x??? thankyou
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:21 pm

fongka2 wrote:how can i Conversion mouse.x to world.x??? thankyou


It'll depend on what scale your game is set to and where the camera is, so you'll have to figure something out
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 6:36 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:@briggybros

Does the example itself work before you modified it (with the man object)? What browser are you using, did you try multiple browsers? Perhaps the model your using is the problem because it has improper UV's or whatever it may be. You seem to be loading things properly so the model is likely at fault.

When exporting the model out of blender you'll have to play with the export settings somewhat to see the effects. If you got the model straight off the net it might have weird UV's or something, so loading it into blender or some package and trying to re-export it or whatever may fix the problem.


The model loads fine in both blender and 3DS max, without any alteration of the UV's, from the obj file. What would be the best way to export the model and texture into a form that is Q3D friendly?
Nothing goes unanswered!
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 434
Reputation: 3,446

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 6:40 pm

well what ive had work so far is exporting models with the "export UVs" option checked in blender. Im not sure what the problem exactly is without seeing the file.
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 8:21 pm

QuaziGNRLnose wrote:
fongka2 wrote:how can i Conversion mouse.x to world.x??? thankyou


It'll depend on what scale your game is set to and where the camera is, so you'll have to figure something out

My game is full screen and using
q3dsetting.png

I have no idea how i know where is my mouse.x/y at Q3D

=============
Set text.text = floor(Q3D.objX(Q3D.id("1pig")))&"|"&floor(Mouse.X)
mrall.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 8:51 pm

Here is the capx of the problem in a zip with both the model obj and its texture file

EDIT: I re-exported the obj and uv maps from 3DSmax and added then to C2 and everything worked fine :P I don't know what went wrong, but whatever it was, it's fixed now :)
Nothing goes unanswered!
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 434
Reputation: 3,446

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:45 am

briggybros wrote:Here is the capx of the problem in a zip with both the model obj and its texture file

EDIT: I re-exported the obj and uv maps from 3DSmax and added then to C2 and everything worked fine :P I don't know what went wrong, but whatever it was, it's fixed now :)


I suspect its that the creator of the original object (i'm assuming you got it online) exported the UV's in some format the importer doesn't understand/recognize
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:51 am

fongka2 wrote:
QuaziGNRLnose wrote:
fongka2 wrote:how can i Conversion mouse.x to world.x??? thankyou


It'll depend on what scale your game is set to and where the camera is, so you'll have to figure something out

My game is full screen and using
q3dsetting.png

I have no idea how i know where is my mouse.x/y at Q3D

=============
Set text.text = floor(Q3D.objX(Q3D.id("1pig")))&"|"&floor(Mouse.X)
mrall.png


try using mousex*0.001, it should scale things a bit better. If you want to use your camera to match constructs coordinate system you'll have to set it's X,Y position to the scroll position, and make its distance from the "xy plane" based on the fov and window width so that the view frustrum precisely fits the edges of this square in the 3D world, the math may be a bit difficult if you don't have a good grasp on trigonometry. Everything is set up this way by default in the update im working on.
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests