Q3D V-2.4 [3D Physics + Skeletal Animation UPDATE]

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:25 pm

thanks again for all your help youre providing me :D, sprite problem is solved and now im trying what you said
"For your blue box thing, you'll need to either create new Q3D models where the boxes are or use the change model action on the blue boxes themselves when the user clicks them or whatever you want."
B
34
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,644
Reputation: 8,763

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:26 pm

maybe this is possible, in 3ds max i have 3 object a cylindre and two boxes, if i export the scene in obj, is possible to replace the boxes from the scene by another 3d object? and how?
B
34
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,644
Reputation: 8,763

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:56 pm

@imothep85

no it's not possible to change features inside a loaded model, you need to make separate objects from within construct to do it.
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Sun Dec 21, 2014 9:29 pm

:s thats sound complex to hande, how to tell to a model to be at the pivot point of a loaded model?
B
34
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,644
Reputation: 8,763

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 1:00 am

@imothep85

There's actions in the "Hierarchy" section which can be used to make one object pivot around another.
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:20 am

im going to try that
B
34
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,644
Reputation: 8,763

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:25 am

@QuaziGNRLnose, Could you tell me how to generate orgo-light.js / ratamahatta.js kind of files ? Can it to be done using blender/threejs exporter? Do I need to set key frames on the object that will get exported as these .js files? Do I need to modify anything in the files post export?
B
84
S
20
G
3
Posts: 337
Reputation: 7,368

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:40 am

@kmsravindra

this is an old tutorial but apart from small differences it outlines the basic procedure

http://www.kadrmasconcepts.com/blog/201 ... nimations/

the new blender exporter has different options, but basically just check morph animations and it should export the key frames. For different animations you'll have to either split them up on the timeline and rename by editing the file, or export multiple times, rename the frames and move them into a single file.
B
75
S
13
G
8
Posts: 1,973
Reputation: 9,841

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:09 am

can you help me to find this solution?
i have a gradient picture, in canvas, how to tell to the 3d mesh to have the exact color of the gradient when the mouse is over the canvas?

This is my gradient canvas Image
B
34
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,644
Reputation: 8,763

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:22 am

you can get the rgb color with overlapping mouse using the unofficial canvas plugin, not sure on how to set the mesh color though.
Image
B
71
S
28
G
12
Posts: 515
Reputation: 12,284

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests