Question about including fonts with game

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:09 am

I have one question to ask. its about construct classic.

[Sorry for asking here.]

In construct classic if i use a special font which is not installed on any other systems, is it possible to include that font in the game so it will be visible on other systems?

P.S.- I see a folder named fonts but i dont know how to include fonts. Thanks in advance.
B
6
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 607

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 7:33 am

@nilesh I moved your post to the appropriate forum.

I'm not sure of the answer, but I seem to recall R0j0hound's resource plugin being useful for that. http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-resource-access_topic39986.html

Keep in mind to use a free font, otherwise distributing the font might not be allowed by the font's licence.Arima2012-01-17 07:35:07
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:08 am

Oh thanks a lot. i ll figure out how to use that plugin.

and yes i ll use a free font!   
B
6
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 607


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests