Question about android.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:49 am

Hi!

On an android Tablet.
Do C2 games run in background fully when switching to a other app?
Or do they pauze and later on continue.

In my case i would "want" them to keep running while switching.

Kind Regards.
Savvy001Savvy0012012-12-13 00:50:36
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:53 pm

Hmmm... I have the same question....

From my test with cocoonJS it's not possible...
Free 20GB of storage - Use This Link
You must signup and install the software to receive additional 5GB
B
52
S
7
G
7
Posts: 23
Reputation: 6,580

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:14 pm

They always pause when switching away. Why would you want it to continue?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:16 pm

Disculpen pero no hablo ingles.. I need you help!!!! :) Yo tengo un problema mayor, ya compilado el juego instalo el APK en tablet con android 4.0 y las acciones para controlar el audio de fondo NO FUNCIONAN, la accin STOP, Muted y volumen. Al probar directamente en el computador la programacin funciona completamente, para la msica, sube y baja el volumen, etc. Lo llevo a CocoonJs Launcher y estas acciones ya no funcionan. Para descartar que fuera el lanzador CocoonJs subi el .ZIp de mi proyecto a la Nube Cocoon me llego mi APK para descargar, lo instalo en el Tablet con android 4.0 y se comporta de la misma manera que en el Launcher CocoonJs, o sea las acciones que controlan la msica NO FUNCIONAN. Alguna idea al respecto de como solucionar esto para dispositivos moviles? ya que muchas soluciones que hay en los foros son para versiones Web. Esto implica alguna actualizacin de CONSTRUCT2? Agradecera la respuesta de algn desarrollador de CONSTRUCT2, necesito una respuesta urgente. Muchas gracias.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 760

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 5:17 pm

@Ashley

The goal for it was to keep the game playing.
As in a realtime gameworld.

Kind Regards.
Savvy001
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 5:32 pm

@Savvy001 - you can determine how much time has passed since the app was closed by storing the time in 'On suspended' and 'On resumed'. You can then simulate that much time passing. It's a really bad idea to leave the game *actually* running because it would waste all the device's battery!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:20 pm

@Ashley

Thanx for the answer!
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: currypuff and 20 guests