question about duplicated sprites

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:06 pm

a have a question, i have a sprite, and i duplicate it by create a new sprite in "create object" in system action, and a want to change a frame of one of all duplicated sprites, but when i do it, it change the frame for all the duplicated sprites, how do i change a parameter of only one of all duplicated sprite?
B
10
G
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,091

Post » Sun Apr 04, 2010 9:56 pm

That instance should be in the S.O.L. within that event. Other wise you can change a private variable of that instance within that event and use the pv to select it in another event.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sun Apr 04, 2010 10:07 pm

You need to use conditions to pick (or select) one of the duplicates, or instances. Also it's good to note that after an object is created it is automatically picked.

One way to pick only one instance would be:
+ Sprite: Pick one at random
-> Sprite: Set animation frame to 1
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Sun Apr 04, 2010 10:57 pm

thanks, i don't see the pick action XD
B
10
G
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,091

Post » Tue Apr 06, 2010 11:06 am

It's a condition, not an action - so look in the conditions. :)
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 113
Reputation: 2,101


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests