Question about healthbar (position)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:30 pm

Hi,
at first, I hope this wasn't asked before, but I didn't find anything about it in the forum search.
Well, I want to make a healthbar for my game. The problem is, to get it in the left corner.
My player walks through the levels and the camera scrolls to him.
How can I make, that it seems that the healthbar is always in the left corner?
Thanks in advance for answering!
Last edited by EliasGames on Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:07 pm

Use parallax. Copy this "Parallax In Construct 2 | Awesomeness!" into YouTube. It's the video with the trees.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:16 pm

Thanks.
I'm going to watch it later
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 3:39 pm

As I hate video tutorials, (they take ages to usually explain what could be said in one line)
What you need to do is:
Create a new layer
Set the layer's parallax X and Y to 0. << MAGIC
Place your health bar at the position you want on that layer.

You're done
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:00 pm

But the MAGIC does not explain anything a beginner might want to know.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:04 pm

@caiorosisca
I'll try it out at once, thanks :)

@Alyra Games
Thanks for your answer. The thing is, that I only want to know how to do. I'm not interested in why. Usually I am, but I think, that I only need to know how ;) But later I will watch the video to see how it works (if I have time).
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:04 pm

Oh, sorry for posting it twice :?
Last edited by EliasGames on Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:05 pm

Okay. You don't have to watch the video. It was just a graphic example. :D
B
10
S
2
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 5:43 pm

I have tried it now and it works with graphics, but if I use text for score, it won't work...
Does anyone know why?
Or is it a mistake by myself?
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:09 pm

I have another problem by using graphics:
If the camera isn't scrolling (if a wall is on the screen wich doesn't let the player through), but the player is moving, then the health bar is stopping and my player walks through it...
B
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 373

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rudi55, varr and 6 guests