Question about images in C2

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:04 pm

I have one doubt on how is C2 treating images...
Lets say that i have sprite and in his animation settings i set size 512,512 but in the layout i set that sprite size to... lets say 10,10.

Is C2 treating that immage as 512x512 or as 10x10 when executing or exporting?

Thanx.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:29 am

It looks like it saves the image as a 512x512 when using the HTML5 export, I'm not sure about the other methods.
B
21
S
8
G
5
Posts: 89
Reputation: 6,017

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:43 pm

Images are exported and loaded in to memory as they appear in the image editor, not as they appear in the layout. So a 512x512 image resized to 10x10 will still export and use the memory of a 512x512 image. This is so if the events resize the object bigger again it doesn't lose quality.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
219
G
84
Posts: 23,854
Reputation: 187,841

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:34 pm

Thank you for clearing that out for me... this will hopefully help me maintain decent FPS and playability.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KazaaMafia, Kenthria, QuantumMMX and 13 guests