Question about layouts

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:16 pm

Hello, a question about layouts.

Is there any way to know which was the previous layout to the current ?.
B
28
S
11
G
20
Posts: 738
Reputation: 13,692

Post » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:51 pm

You may store the current layout's name in a variable using the LayoutName expression, then access that variable after you switched layouts.
B
127
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,530
Reputation: 20,414

Post » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:54 pm

Mirlas wrote:Hello, a question about layouts.

Is there any way to know which was the previous layout to the current ?.



You can use a variable to control it.

On start of layout > set varLayout to 1

So you can go to layout using this variable: go to layout varlayout
B
73
S
13
G
2
Posts: 990
Reputation: 6,996

Post » Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:56 pm

Ok, then I will use this method.
Thanks to all.
B
28
S
11
G
20
Posts: 738
Reputation: 13,692


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests