question array php ajax

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:22 am

Hello everybody,
I'm new here, and now I'm trying to make a game for facebook.
In this game, we'll need to read the list of all your freinds' informations, which means, we have to get lot of values from one .php

But for the moment, I can get only one variable from php, not more. So the question is, how can we put all these informations once into an array....

Thank a lot
B
11
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 1,087

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:11 am

One way to do it is to put it all in a JSON file, and use the excellent plugin created by @Joe7
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 55
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:15 am

Another way is to check the How do I FAQ at the sections "AJAX" and "Facebook".
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:02 am

Thanks a lot, and also I've find another possibility to use ajax, with different separator ..
with this solution:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/my-examples_topic45860_page3.html
:)
B
11
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 1,087


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Governador, RookieDev, tarek2, Thelegendvinny and 18 guests