Question on layout switching

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:08 pm

This is probably pretty nooby, but whenever Im ingame and I click my "shop" button, which just switches to my shop layout, and click back to game, it resets my ingame layout, like my players position is reset. Is there an option or setting that will remember a layout how I left it? (Leaving as in layout switching)
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 127

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:17 pm

Look into either the persistent object behavior or global layouts (depending on what you need). It's hard to tell without a capx.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:25 pm

Sounds like you want the Persist behavior.

If you have an object at X-300, Y-600 and move it to X-500, Y-900, when you leave the layout and come back, it will be still be at that 2nd position, X-500, Y-900.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: facecrime, odiusfly and 21 guests