Questions about the new forum

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:02 am

strange. Preview Post button stopped working. It was fine few hours ago and now it says "There is nothing to preview".
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:20 am

I think the preview button is a bug with forum software, I've sent off a support request.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,887

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:18 am

Just wondering, is there a way to check when and why or by who you gain reputation points?
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:22 am

There's a page here: http://www.scirra.com/reputation - but it doesn't tell you how much rep you get and when :S It's also a bit hidden away in the site map. Tom will probably tweak this soon enough.Ashley2011-06-28 01:22:40
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:27 am

How many REP points does it take to let you know your good?
B
5
S
3
G
4
Posts: 189
Reputation: 2,910

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:15 am

Is the "read" topic icon going to change to a lighter desaturated colour? Might make it easier to see topics.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,765
Reputation: 19,188

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:20 am

Gravatars take 5 to 10 min to be updated, the only way to check if it worked is to wait.sved2011-06-28 05:21:09
...but this is mostly psychological. Check my devlog
B
15
S
4
G
3
Posts: 258
Reputation: 2,850

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 7:32 am

I think there's a bug with changing passwords, I've reset my password and then changed it, but the login claims that password is invalid, so I had to reset it again. I've tried multiple times.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:54 am

Thanks candescnce I will look into it.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,887

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:41 pm

what's wrong with "post replay" thing?
it was great and works great on a first day (hmmm 2 days ago)?
You could easly set colors (more colors), links or images. Even preview works fine. I redone my Cybernetic Overload post in few minuts, now i have tu spend more time just to send simple replay :/
Could you brimg it back like it was couple of days ago? it was much better.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

PreviousNext

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests