Quit Button

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 09, 2013 9:39 am

Can anyone share the event for adding a Quit/Exit application button. I know how to do this but I can't seem to find the System > Exit function...
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:56 am

Bump
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:08 am

browser.close

B
31
S
8
G
5
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,836

Post » Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:56 pm

Hmm, I haven't seen anything like that yet but I will keep looking. Thanks mate!
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Tue Mar 12, 2013 4:36 am

I went threw everything and I do not have a Browser.Close or even any "Browser" events to configure. I am completely stumped on this. Does no one else add Quit buttons to their apps?!
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Tue Mar 12, 2013 4:41 am

You need to add the Browser object, then as an action place Browser > Close.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 986

Post » Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:52 pm

Ah so simple. Thanks, I will check that out when I get home.
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 7:33 pm

Browser -> Close doesnt seem to do anything for me.
Krish
Hey! Did you know that you can hire me to make your games?

Click Here to See More
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,627

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 7:44 pm

[QUOTE=krish] Browser -> Close doesnt seem to do anything for me.[/QUOTE]
what do you mean?
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129

Post » Fri May 03, 2013 9:26 pm

It should be noted that the browser->close action is buggy in node-webkit. In Windows 8 it's prone to crashing the application, and I've seen plenty of reports from Windows 7 users that it's given them issues, too.

In actual an actual web browser, and also in CocoonJS, however, it should definitely work.
B
56
S
15
G
10
Posts: 910
Reputation: 11,952

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fredriksthlm, MPPlantOfficial and 16 guests