R100 *.EXE Export

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:13 pm

Hi there,

R100 is available now (you can find the download-link on the good looking new modificated Startpage from Scirra).

I have installed it now. I have tested the Exe Exporter first. When
i do this a Popup comes up that says "Check the Awesomium License first".

So now my question is - is it not allowed to make for example commercial PC-Games? Must i buy a Licence from Awesomium for 2900$ first ?? Or is it allowed?

When it is not allowed - the *.Exe Exporter will be useless i think...

Next little question i have - how i can make a *.Exe Fullscreen?

Thanks!

KMag



B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 120
Reputation: 3,456

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:14 pm

I made an .exe out of the shader example but when I run the .exe nothing happens.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:15 pm

$2900? Really?

Hmm...
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:17 pm

Just read the license. As long as you don't make more than $100k you qualify for the Indie license.
B
73
S
20
G
10
Posts: 524
Reputation: 9,896

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:18 pm

Check the Awesomium license page:
https://awesomium.com/buy/

Specifically the free license section:

Free for Indie Companies
If your company made less than $100K last year, you qualify!

Free for non-commercial use

Free for evaluation and development

It goes into more detail on this page:
http://support.awesomium.com/kb/licensing/licensing-overview

[quote]We recognize the importance of Awesomium and want to get into the hands of as many developers as possible. Thats why weve made Awesomium completely free for indie developers. If your company made less than $100K in revenue last year, you qualify to use Awesomium for commercial use free-of-charge.[/quote]

So most people should be fine! Any questions about the licensing specifically obviously should be directed at Awesomium themselves.Tom2012-08-22 19:19:36
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:21 pm

Was just about to post a link to that, but you're all over it, Tom.

Great news.
B
17
S
2
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 3,034

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:25 pm

Well then, that's nice!
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:27 pm

So it's $2,900 a year every year your company profits > $100,000 ? Or just one time? I would't mind paying, if I ever made that kind of money hahaha.

Also, just to clarify, if my C2 project makes more than $5,000 I have to buy the business license from Scirra, but that's just once, right?
B
106
S
35
G
37
Posts: 798
Reputation: 25,215

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:28 pm

If you made more than $100K, you're probably not going to be too stressed by shelling out for that licence.
B
15
S
3
G
5
Posts: 26
Reputation: 4,437

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:32 pm

@andreyin best to contact Awesomium, I wouldn't wish to answer incorrectly by accident.

With Construct 2, if you make over $5000 revenue from your Construct 2 creations you will need to upgrade to the Business Edition License. It is a one off cost per license, we don't currently charge any recurring fees on any of our products.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WhosWho and 5 guests